We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trout to remember ”

Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Reserve with
Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Vergemoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: the peace of the woods of the Eremo Calomini, we've founded the farmhouse "Antica Trattoria of Hermit" for our guests. In between nature with respect for nature. Thanks to renewable energies, to modern construction techniques and purification, by using biodegradable soaps, mineral water on tap, draught to organic farming, we have reduced the environmental impact of our business. We want to welcome you friendly and familiar, and we want to please you with our cuisine, using products of our company. We offer you parts of our unknown region, the Garfagnana, to make you discover. Luca, Sara, Alice and Anna
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem on our guest to find the monastery, thank god we did. Great views amazing trout, we had lunch here twice and it was well worth the slightly terrifying drive up. The monastery is also quite spectacular.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant the first evening of our stay in Tuscany. Friendly staff, excellent food, atmosphere that invites to come back, what we’ll do !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GertVanhaecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Trattoria at the Eremita is a wonderful family run restaurant with a beautiful terrace. The food served is exceptional: much of it is organic and grown and prepared on the site. One of the specialities is fresh trout from the nearby trout farm. The family (they are not staff!) are friendly and welcoming. I recommend the antipasto of "foccacia leve" served with cold meats, cheese and pickled vegetables (a vegetarian option is available) followed by roast trout with roast potatoes and vegetables. Dessert includes home made tarts, pannacotta and gelato with local fruit.
There are trails through the chestnut forest and down to the river.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We regularly dine in this restaurant, with an outside terrace overlooking the wooded area. Some time ago it was part of the monastery area - hence the name - but now it has moved 200m away. Tipical high quality Tuscan food, and relaxed but efficient service.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here on Wed 27th September with two friends who have been several times before and recommended the restaurant.

The drive up is a bit tricky as it is steep and curving. One parks at the Hermitage (Eremita) and then you walk up the path to the restaurant.

There are lovely views from the outdoor portion of the restaurant - there were not many people when we were there and the whole setting was very peaceful and tranquil.

We all had the local trout with potatoes plus side orders of salad and roast vegetables - a delicious meal. A great positive also was that a jug of water was brought to the table together with bread - we did not have to buy bottled water as in so many other Italian restaurants. We also had the house white wine which was pleasant.

Our friends spoke Italian, but the menu is in English and German also.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita also viewed

Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca
 
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca
 
Barga, Province of Lucca
Fabbriche di Vallico, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing