We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 6 Ajoupa Villas

6 Ajoupa Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Ajoupa Villas
6 Ajoupa Villas View from the downstairs balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
6 Ajoupa Villas
6 Ajoupa Villas
View from the downstairs balcony
View from the villa of the pool
Main beddrom with balcony and air conditioning
Lounge area, with TV, WiFi and air conditioning
Second bedroom
View from balcony off the main bedroom
Dining area
Large family bathroom
The local beach, less than 3 minutes walk from the villa
Bottom Bay on the South coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel R
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As advertised”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Our family (myself, wife, 5 yr old son and 3 yr old daughter) spent a week here. Jordan’s grocery store is two blocks away and offers pretty much anything you want for cooking supplies. Holetown is a 10 minute ride away and has a larger Masseys grocery store. The kitchen had all the utensils needed to prepare meals. Cable with cartoons kept the kids interested during the evening, was also able to watch most worldwide sporting events that we wanted.

Walk to the beach is about 5 minutes. All the locals we met walking to and from the beach were very friendly. The pool was great for the kids and just lounging in. Wifi in the house was quick and much better compared to some of the resort our friends were staying at.

Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to grocery store and beach
Liked least: Hedges between the facility and beach block the small view that you would have of the water
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLovel...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A really special place”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Just coming to the end of a totally fabulous holiday at #6 Ajoupa villas. Barbados is - well, it's Barbdos, a paradise, but I can't speak highly enough about this villa. It is well furnished, comfortable and immaculately clean. Everything you need for Villa Life. The front doors open to reveal a lovely view of the swimming pool, patio and beyond the hedge the Caribbean. There's an even better view of the Caribbean from the upper balcony ideal for watching the sunsets. In fact it is exactly as it looks on the website (and this is confirmed by former renters leaving feedback for number 6) - see my pictures attached.

Tips: It's important if you are booking at Ajoupa to ensure you get feedback about the right number villa as there are 14 villas, about half of which do holiday lets, and according to chit chat round the pool they vary a great deal in furnishings, equipment and position. For this reason I would advise asking for a Inventory of contents (which should include provision for internet and TV) and make it clear that this must form part of the rental contract.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the villa and the lovely furnishing and decor
Liked least: Not long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard M
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for dream holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Perfectly equipped and comfortably furnished, no 6 Ajoupa Villas gave us a lovely base for our first holiday in Barbados. Ideally situated on the West Coast, perfect beaches, supermarkets, shops and restaurants are close by. Local wildlife and pets roamed freely past as we relaxed by the pool including a monkey, one of several reputedly living in the nearby bearded Fig Tree. We hired a car so were able to visit Cranes Beach on the East and further up the coast, our particular favourite Mullins. We ate in a couple of nights but mostly preferred to sample the numerous restaurants nearby - Holetown was great for that. We had the pool to ourselves for most of the time, visiting as we did in November, which was great. The villa was furnished and equipped well with friendly maid service. Can't recommend this highly enough if you like independence and comfort.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinK19...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good description which is very accurate”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four with two boys aged 7 and 9. We booked 6 Ajoupa villas from Ownersdirect website. The villa, its location, the photos of it and the descriptions of the amenities are exactly what you get. We were very pleasantly surprised by this as often things are made out to be better than they are but in this case what you see on the internet is what you get. Would highly recommend it, we virtually had the pool to ourselves, friendly locals, the beach was a couple of minutes walk down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing