We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet oasis”
other traveller has booked this property
House and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and pool
Private roof terrace for guests The main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
House and pool
Private roof terrace for guests
The main terrace
Path to the pool
Flower beds in front of the house
Garden in spring
The hammock grove
Garden path
Good spot for a cup of coffee
Apartment kitchen
Lovely en-suite double bedroom
The private roof terrace
View to pool from the guest terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Limache, Valparaiso Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peter c
2 reviews
“A quiet oasis”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed one week in the self catering apartment which consists of the entire top floor of the residence. The apartment is bright,spacious and has a large walk out balcony overlooking the large treed garden. We had visited this part of Chile a few years ago and wanted to avoid the noise and hassle of the coastal cities but be close enough to visit easily. Limache is on the Metro line directly to Vina del Mar and Valpo with trains leaving every 8 minutes and is a convenient staging area for day trips to the coast.
Natasha our hostess is a writer/ author with British/German provenance who patiently answered all our (numerous) questions about where to visit ,where to buy provisions/telephone SIM cards and about the vagaries of "living in Chile".
Thank you Natasha for making our stay so easy and refreshing.After a long journey from SW Colorado directly to you door, it was a "home away from home" and just what we needed !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Concon, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis: we were reluctant to leave”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in the upstairs apartment, which was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. The apartment has windows on three sides, making it light and airy and giving great views. It has its own terrace, just perfect for relaxing. We felt comfortable and safe and had an excellent night's sleep. The house is set in a very large garden area with a pool and lots of well-established fruit trees and vines, literally hanging with fruit. We loved the shady barbecue area. We relaxed so much, it was a struggle to leave and we will definitely go back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meikie194...
Santa Fe
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Home away from home – and much more”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

When on short notice we decided to spend a month in Chile we were looking for a place that was affordable for our budget, would offer spacious living quarters so we would not feel claustrophobic after a week, has a full kitchen to allow us to stay on our special diet, and be a good base for excursions to Santiago, the wine region, and to the ocean. We found Quinta Escondido and our host Natascha, and found a lot more than we could have dreamed of.
A large and comfortable apartment on top of Natascha’s house, a large and fully equipped kitchen, a sunny terrace overlooking a swimming pool nestled amidst a huge garden full with organic fruits and herbs (which Natascha offers for a modest price) and most important a knowledgeable and very helpful hostess – “we came as guests and we left as friends” maybe the best description.
At first sight Limache looks like a non-descript town, but if you talk to Natascha for even a few minutes you get introduced to all the hidden treasures, starting from the organic market at the local Waldorf School on Fridays, a selection of small cafes and restaurants hiding in the side streets, the Chilean-Italian club where local families gather for true Italian food and companion ship, the large Sunday market, and many more, to the Yoga studio in the same building and the amazing healer Rosa Puga practicing there. And if anything unusual and interesting happens in Limache, like a free live concert by the famous Inti-Illimani Historico, you can be assured that Natascha let’s you know about it. In the 4 weeks of our stay we made a lot of friends in this town and hope this will not be our last visit.
Limache is perfectly located and can serve as an excellent base camp for many excursions. Valparaiso can be reached by a 45-minute metro ride that runs every 15 minutes, Santiago is easily reachable by Pullman buses, and a nearby national park (reachable by public transportation) offers challenging and very rewarding day hikes. And Natascha is always there to point out time schedules, places to go, things to see. During our trip we went to Santiago several times, staying overnight as the last return bus was a bit too early for the events we wanted to attend, we shuttled down to Valparaiso many times, mostly just for day trips and once for an overnight stay, and we took 5 days off from Limache to fly to the Atacama desert to visit a friend and take in the amazing vistas of the area. And when we returned, it was like coming home.
And all this without ever missing a car. The only time we rented a car was when we wanted to visit the Cassablanca Wine Valley. Here having a car afforded us to set our own schedule and spend long times at the most interesting estates rather than being raced from one place to the next. This allowed us to go well beyond the basic tour and tasting visits and explore Casa del Bosque on bicycles, stopping for a picnic on the way, or to take in a full informational tour on biodynamic wine making at the Emiliana Winery followed by an out-of-this world tasting of top wines paired with the perfect chocolate (highly recommended!). All this was much cheaper than buying a packaged tour out of Valparaiso where the schedule would have been too crammed for our taste.
And since for some reason we could only rent a car for a minimum of three days we could include an excursion to the coastal region discovering the beauty of the small villages and the stunning display of contemporary architecture along the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: Nothing to complain about here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamarahau...
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing