We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant set up for kids- and for the adults...”
Heated private fenced pool (shared with our two other homes)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated private fenced pool (shared with our two other homes)
Sandy beaches just 10 mins away by car - just perfect :) Fully fitted (and we mean full!) kitchen with everything you could possibly need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Heated private fenced pool (shared with our two other homes)
Sandy beaches just 10 mins away by car - just perfect :)
Fully fitted (and we mean full!) kitchen with everything you could possibly need.
Sitting room with WiFi, Xbox & Wii plus a huge library of DVD's, books and games for the family
First floor - Spacious double bedroom with king-size bed and en-suite
Ground floor - double bedroom with 140cm bed
First floor - twin bedroom stacked with plenty of toys
Ground floor - bunk room with plenty of toys, books and games for the kids
GIANT 'Connect 4' in the pool area
Lots of fabulous toys for the kids...
Terrace area with huge table seating for 8 plus kids table too...
Private patio area with sunloungers, huge dining table & chimney style BBQ
Chimney style private BBQ
Huge chalk boards now in the garden - Hours of fun for the kids :)
Kids play equipment in the private garden
Classic swing ball supplied for hours of fun
Private, heated/fenced pool with extra wide steps for the little ones
Fabulous size shared pool for all to enjoy
2 person hot tub in the secure fenced pool area
Sauna within the secure fenced pool area
Miles of sandy beaches just  10mins away
Sandy safe beaches just 10 minutes away, the kids will love.....
Kids playground at the beaches - great fun for the kids
Surf board hire just 10mins away
New Wake board park just opened 15mins away :)
Fun on the water just 10mins away
Great boating experience for the kids just 10 mins away.....
New huge water park just opened 10mins away
The fabulous Forest Adventure Park (think Go-Ape on steroids!) Great fun :)
Miles of cycle paths on your doorstep
Karting just 5 minutes away - a great evenings entertainment!
Ball parks just 25mins away
Fabulous sandy beaches just 10 mins away :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louisa M
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant set up for kids- and for the adults too. No compromises!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such a wonderful and relaxed holiday that we are rebooking for next year and taking friends. We travelled with a baby of 5 months and a toddler of 2.5 years. Each took just one toy (plus the iPad of course!) to keep them entertained on the journeys there and back. Other than that, we needed nothing; La Pergola was as well provisioned as home.

There was much more equipment than we were expecting including everything for play, cooking and feeding. This included bibs, kids bowls and plates etc, dressing up, pool toys etc. The kitchen was a 'proper' kitchen- with crockery, cutlery, cooking dishes and saucepans etc that really were right for a party of 7 as we were. It was much more like a house swap than a holiday rental. Very thoughtful provision of information too. When our children were sick, it took us less than 5 seconds to locate the information about the local doctor. All the infomation about the local area was more detailed than normal and showed personality - a cut above the usual. We loved the privacy of La Pergola, having a garden away from the communal pool gave us the best of both worlds. The other two houses have gardens facing on to the communal pool- we preferred having our own space. The garden had shade and sun through the day so everyone could find a spot they were comfortable in. Parked three cars in the drive way too!

The service received at La Pergola exceeded our expectations - the charm of the villa assistants, all the thoughtful touches, the daily clean and the pool maintenance. The property was as described on the web-site, we had an excellent holiday experience and I would certainly recommend.

We took the children's grandparents with us, and they all loved the holiday- none felt they had compromised on their own requirements in order to get a child-friendly place. All are talking about a return! We have booked our next two week stay already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the children's needs were so well catered for- if they are happy, we are happy!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for this terrific review of La Pergola, it is so very much appreciated and we are just thrilled you all had such a great time with us. Yes you are all booked in for 2016 and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Next year will be here before you know it! ;) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy kids = happy grown-ups”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

La Pergola and its sister properties are fantastic locations for a relaxing holiday with small children. The attention to detail is amazing - you will have pretty much everything you could have at home - and really conveys the sense that the owners have thought of everything that hard-worked parents need to have an enjoyable holiday. Happy kids = happy grown-ups.
The interior of La Pergola is gorgeous and the house has everything you need. Outside, on one side you have a terrific family pool and on the other, a barbecue and dining area and - best of all - a play zone with outdoor toys and a chalkboard. Everything is as easy and stress-free as a self-catering location in rural France could possibly be.
Nearby, there are beaches, lively seaside towns, adventure parks and a zoo, castles and museums ...
The website itself will tell you the rest. We had a brilliant family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for posting this amazing review of La Pergola. We are all so thrilled you and your lovely family had such a fabulous stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you all back in 2016 :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
1 review
“Amazing place , We were not disappointed!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having come last year, we were looking forward to returning. We were not disappointed!! We had a thoroughly good time at La Pergola. The village, amenities, property and sales people were amazing. The children also had a great time and didn't once ask for their own toys they had brought along and found the toys made available in the property to us very enjoyable especially the princess dresses giving us many a night being entertained by them dancing and singing in them! The pool was superb and can honestly say we have found no fault however small to be found on our holiday. The concept you have here is brilliant and will not hesitate to return back for future holidays. I feel that you have catered for everything and cannot make one suggestion that would improve on the 5 star service that you currently offer. We have had an amazing time and looking forward to returning again"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: the rainy day we had
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your wonderful review of La Pergola. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2016 and may well have a few more suprises for the kids too! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleB...
1 review
“A great set up for anyone travelling with pre school kids! Everything thought of and Mum & Dad actually had a holiday!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Two couples and 3 toddlers could have ment the end to any time off on our trip to France but the owner of this barn conversation had thought of everything. Safety/entertainment and all the bits and pieces that usually mean I have no room for a hairdryer were on site in the house. We had a great holiday and nothing was a disappointment - from the location to the accommodation to the places we visited! The Zoo was our best day. But at night sitting out having a drink when the wee ones were upstairs with the stair gate closed was my fav part!!! Would go back in a heart beat!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for this fabulous review of La Pergola. We are just thrilled you all had such a wonderful holiday with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokmo
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wondering house, perfect for small children”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to La Pergola in May 2014. Two families consisting of 4 adults and 3 small children age 11 months, 22 months and 3 years. The house was absolutely perfect for 2 families as it had two bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs. It also has a bathroom upstairs and a bathroom downstairs so it was great to give both families their own space. The garden had just been redone and the patio area is a really nice space for children to play on, there is also a nice grass area in the garden with sun loungers. The kitchen was really well equipped, everything that we could possibly need for our holiday was there - there was even lots of baking supplies like cupcake trays, baking dishes etc so we did some fun cooking with the kids on a rainy day! There were lots of toys for the kids and plenty of books, so no need to bring any of those along in the suitcases!

We only go to use the pool twice, because it just wasn't hot enough in May to use it, but both times we used it we loved it - it was really clean and well maintained. Also, the safety around the pool was great - the kids couldn't get in through the gate to the pool themselves.

The beds were really comfortable and we were really happy with the mattresses in the travel cots. We had brought our own extra mattresses for the cots as usually on holiday they are very thin and hard, but we didn't even need to use our own ones.

The only fault that I would have with La Pergola is that at nigh time, whoever is sleeping upstairs should go to bed last, you can hear everything from the kitchen/living area when you are in the bedrooms upstairs. It was fine for really small kids who would sleep through this, but for bigger kids it might be hard to get them to bed if they can hear activity downstairs.

The town of Angles is very quiet, at least it was in May. This was ok with us as we were looking for a quiet family holiday and it was the accommodation that was most important to us. However, you would need a car if you stay in Angles, to get to the supermarket and to visit other towns like Tranche Sur Mer. There are lots of places to go for family picnics and La Rochelle is less than an hour away and its a nice place to visit.

Our villa attendants Luke and Emma were really great - they were quick to respond to us. The wifi went down one night and they were straight up the following morning to fix it. They also kept he house and pool really well and were really pleasant to deal with :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We were thrilled to read that La Pergola was absolutely perfect for you all and that you had wonderful holiday with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it's always a huge boost to the team who work tirelessly to try and ensure every one of our clients has a fab holiday with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing