We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property for relaxing family holiday”
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Sandy beaches just minutes away Open plan kitchen/sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Heated/fenced shared swimming pool
Sandy beaches just minutes away
Open plan kitchen/sitting room
Range cooker with 5 burners
open plan sitting room/kitchen
Great for families
King size bed (160cm) with en-sutie Jacuzzi bathroom - ground floor
Semi basement King-size bed (160cm) with en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom
Twin bedroom - ground floor
Triple bedroom with bunk beds and single bed - lower ground floor
LGF triple bedroom (bunk and single bed)
Twin bedroom - ground floor stacked with plenty of toys and games
Heated and fenced shared swimming pool just minutes from sandy beaches
GIANT 'Connect 4' in the pool area
view from the kitchen window
The new childrens terrace overlooking the garden
Fabulous massive chalk board for the kids to have hours of fun on :)
Soft sandy beaches - ideal for the kids
Boating fun for all ages just 10 minutes away
New wake board park just opened 10mins away
fun on the water
New water park just opened 10 mins away from us :)
Karting just 5 mins away, great for all ages
110km of cycle paths on your doorstep!
The AMAZING Forest Adventure park just 5 mins away (think Go Ape on steroids...!!)
Forest adventure parks just 5 mintes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Angles, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura D
1 review
“Perfect property for relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful weeks stay in Le Pressoir this year. The booking process and travel pack received were excellent. We were a group of 2 families with young children (1-3 years) and found the range of toys and books very impressive. Both children's bedrooms had a large selection of toys for infants and older children, which kept them entertained for the week. The layout was perfect for 2 families as we had our own floor with 2 bedrooms and large bathroom each, with the large living area on another floor (and stairgates at each set of steps!). The children loved the pool area which was securely gated alongside our garden. There was also a small children's playground about 3 mins walk away in the village. Overall we would highly recommend this property and are planning our return already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for this wonderful review of Le Pressoir. Glad the kids loved all the toys supplied and of course the pool :) We are just delighted you are returning again to us next year and will make sure you time with us is equally as enjoyable. Thanks again and our best wishes to you and your lovely family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Only had a short stay with adult family and would've liked to have stayed longer. Le Pressoir was beautiful and full of character. The villa itself provided everything you could possibly need. The garden had lovely nooks and crannies where individuals could hide away with a glass of wine and a good book. The staff could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Shared pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your fabulous review and for describing Le Pressoir as ‘awesome with lots of character and just beautiful’ :) We were so delighted to have you stay with us (albeit too short a time of course) and would love to welcome you and your lovely family back very soon. Drop us a line and we will get you booked in for next year no problem. Thanks again our best wishes to you all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful relaxing family holiday at Le Pressoir”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Le Pressoir - parents, two girls (4 and 7), and grandparents, and this year was even more relaxing than last. Already booked for next year!!!

The property and location means for us all the adults get to relax and the kids have a fab time playing and having adventures. If you are looking for a nice house which is really well located and has a lovely pool this really works. The scale and layout of the house and garden mean the kids are always sufficiently near that you dont need to worry, yet they get the freedom they love. The pool area is very safe. The adults/couples never felt on top of each other.

Typical days for us consisted kids getting up and happily pottering with all the toys and the den in the garden, small walk to village for fresh bread etc and hours about the pool. The layout of the house is great when it gets hot during the day as the kids would retreat to the downstairs bedroom/playroom (which is lovely and cool) for Wii or DVD whilst we chilled out upstairs and outside. Afternoons on the amazing beaches (recommend Les Conches for amazing waves and surf action, or LaTranche for a large bucket and spade beach). Eventually we would come home for a nice BBQ in the sheltered garden. Lots of places within 15 mins drive in the evenings. There are so many places locally if you want a day out or to do activities. We would recommend Puy DuFoy which was amazing and under an hour drive. Next year Indian Forrest as it is meant to be super.

The villa assistants are great and the team, lead by Vicky, add to the relaxing nature of the holiday. On arrival they show you the ropes and help with queries etc. They are very discrete but easily accessible as they come to clean the pool every morning and also check it in the evening.Vicki gave fab tips on local things. The tourist office (which is just across the road!) gave us keys to the local tennis court for an afternoon.

The location is superb and is the biggest plus of the property. Its just 2 mins from the village centre. Angles is lovely, small but with a good buzz during the day. It is very unspoilt and not at all touristy, which is unlike other villages in Vendee we have visited. So close to all the beaches, towns and tourist activies. If you are looking for 'lively' Angles probably doesnt meet that description but with young kids we didnt want that.

It was also nice to see improvments made to the property this year from the previous year, specifically new garden decking area for the kids, new garden table and chairs and interior touches in terms of new table lamps etc. The owners do care for the property and act on feedback received.

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location and pool
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. Yes, you are definitely all booked in for next year to Le Pressoir (like many other clients who have holidayed with us this year :) It’s always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family back and thanks for noticing all the extra touches we did this year, I knew you would :) Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we very much look forward to seeing you again next year. May even have a few more surprises waiting for the girls x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla H
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay with children”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Honestly, the booking process, pre-arrival call & all the holiday treats at Le Pressoir were all excellent. I cannot find fault, it was all perfect! It was a lovely relaxing week, SUPERB, we will be back in 2016 for 2 weeks.

You can choose to relax by the pool with the children, take the short drive to Le Tranche Sur Mer for the beach or 1 of the adventure parks. My children had a great time.

Donna and her team make every effort to ensure you can relax by providing cleaning, babysitting services. There are plenty of toys for the children so no need to take any with you. Lots of thoughtful touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful touches e.g. childrens toys, toiletries, safety gates to the pool
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We are so delighted that you found Le Pressoir an excellent holiday home and had a lovely relaxing week with your family and very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2016 - your weeks have already been reserved!! Thanks again and see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian6720...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family holiday with young children”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"The booking process and information supplied at Le Pressoir was excellent. For us the range of children's toys & equipment was particularly impressive. The support team were very efficient in looking after the pool. The cleanliness was also excellent and the size of the property very good especially in the kitchen, dinning and lounge area. UK TV channels much appreciated. The village of Angles was very pleasant and convenient for buying croissants for breakfast, shops, market and restaurants. Le Pressoir is as described on the web-site, we would definitely recommend and our overall holiday experience was excellent"

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Le Pressoir. We are thrilled that you all had a great time and found the range of children’s toys and equipment particularly impressive :) We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Thank you again for posting. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing