We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just book it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Relax and unwind under the iconic Dumfries and Galloway skies
Private parking for two cars within the secure private courtyard
For that very special occasion try our handmade chocolates with a bottle of the finest bubbly.
Opulent bedroom with exposed beams
Kingsize bed, consumed within a superkingsize duvet. Luxury
Chilled complimentary Prosecco on arrival.
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen with Thermo Ash breakfast bar
Access to ones own mature extremely private garden
Cozy up with your beloved for a perfect romantic break.
Relax and unwind in front of the wood burner
Cozy underfloor heating in the bathroom.
Alfresco dining on the sandstone patio
Wee Glebe is surrounded with outstanding wildlife and natural beauty
Dramatic picnic area overlooking the Glencairn Valley.
Handcrafted Bamboo Canopy for those romantic nights stargazing
Views from the hot tub by day
Relish the tranquility found at Wee Glebe.
French doors leading onto the charming garden
Private and secluded walled garden
Springtime at Wee Glebe
Experience the stunning sunsets from the patio.
Hot tub under the iconic night skies of Dumfries and Galloway
The stairway to heaven
The Soft Tub Resort 300 offers Hydrotherapy benefits as well as luxury and comfort
Privacy and seclusion in abundance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moniaive, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah K
1 review
“Just book it!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at the Wee Glebe and enjoyed every minute.
- Facilities were of a high standard and really clean.
- Loved the added luxury of heated floors in bathroom, wood burning stove, netflx, memory foam mattress and of course the amazing hot tub!
- Local area has quaint village of Moniaive nearby and lots of countryside to enjoy walks.
- Mark and Sarah were very welcoming and added special touches to show they really cared about your stay.
Would highly recommend this cottage for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Love the title,

Thanks for the review. Come back anytime !!

Mark and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicstar10...
1 review
“Relaxing, peaceful and tranquil”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely place to stay if your wanting somewhere quiet. Views from the cottage are amazing. Owner was lovely and really helpful. Would recommend if ur looking for somewhere peaceful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review, you're welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbskyle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wish there was 10 stars I could give!!! Stayed last night and this place is absolutely amazing!! Immaculate and so welcoming. Modern and very clean. Lots and lots of added extras that are just thoughtful. Very personal and the hot tub is awesome. Views are breathtaking and when your laying in the hot tub watching the sun set there really is nothing more perfect. Mark the owner was extremely helpful and made my partners birthday extra special with banners and bottles of Prosecco. Nothing can be faulted and we are definitely returning as regularly as we can. Thank you Mark & Sarah, from Debbs & Keith xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
A fabulous surprise for Keiths birthday,one he said he wont forget. So pleased your one night stay worked out so well. See you both soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Anniversary gift”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in many cottages especially around the Dumfries area and this one is undoubtably the best! We were welcomed by Mark when we arrived and with a banner on the front door wishing us a happy anniversary. The cottage is beautiful inside and out,it has everything you could possibly want .The hot tub was amazing as was the stunning scenery.This mini break was the perfect gift from our family and we would love to return in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition and hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
WOW, what a fantastic review and endorsement, thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you both. You are both welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The first Welsh couple”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a lovely surprised organised by our daughter Lisa and husband Jamie for my birthday, and it certainly was a real treat. From the moment we arrived, Mark put us at ease giving us all the information regarding the cottage and surrounding area. The Prosecco was enjoyed that night in the hot tub with the beautiful views and the weather was perfect too. Mark and Sarah booked us into a fantastic Italian with a taxi arranged as well. The birthday banner was also appreciated on our return.
Mark and Sarah are a lovely couple who deserve to do well after all the work they have carried out in this venture.
Keep practising the table tennis Mark and we hope the "tough mudder" went well for you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Gareth and Denise, it was a pleasure you both at Wee Glebe, your energy and enthusiasm was an inspirational and infectious. The table tennis is improving and i will be ready for you next time? Tough Mudder yet to come but we are looking forward to it on the 25th June. Huge game today!! may the best side win.
So pleased your surprise break went so well, hope to meet you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing