We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sercotel Gran Fama(Almeria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$80
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenida Hotel(Almeria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 840)
Filter reviews
2 840 results
Traveller rating
1 457
979
293
81
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 457
979
293
81
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhalf boardbuffet foodgood sizetotal relaxationreasonable qualitygreat varietyseparate showerbottle of cavarelaxing holidaysun loungersschool holidayslobby barspacious roomalmeria airportbouncy castlesecond week
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Low rise, nice pools, well laid out, small bar. Decent food. Pool bar a bit of a let down though. The rooms were spacious and modern. Sun beds on balcony, views not too good, room 201 as overlooked some scrub land.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank tjniloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Thank you for your insights about your visit. We always look to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

Best Regards

Rafael J. Jiménez

General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As in my previous 100 + reviews I will be honest in my write up.
Starting at the beginning. Check in. - terrible. It took far too long. If I can add when we checked out it was exactly the same. Two lots of people were checking in, in front of us in the queue and honestly it took forever before we got to the front and checked out ( which was quick and efficient, thanks fir the check out being good )Your system needs to be updated if this is the norm, if your system is updated you need to change the method.
On finding our rooms we found them to be spacious, well appointed and clean. The bathroom was excellent also. They were very well designed apart from the lack of a long dressing mirror. Mirrors were above the sink - a few feet away from your face - or in a recess a few feet away from your face.
All in all though excellent rooms. Ours was a sea view superior room.
So far, some good and some not so good points.
We were there for a week, 4 of us in the party and I can again honestly say that apart from only a few times out of the 12 plus times we went to the bars each day the service was slow and inefficient. This was not only myself visiting the bars but also the other 3 people in my parties experience. We all felt the same. A little bit let down comparing to many other places we have visited in Spain. It needs to improve......and yes other reviews may say the service was good, for us it was awful, sorry to have to mention that.
Apologies again ........having said this apology before I mention lunch and dinner, breakfasts we found were great. They were tasty and fresh, always enjoyable.
Lunch and dinner..........salads were lovely, grilled food we found was sub standard, not good, grisly meat, fatty meat and dry at times. Fish we found to be a little better. Sorry to say we never left the restaurant saying, “ that was a great meal “. It was always “mmm should have been better.”
Snacks food in between meal times we found to be quite good when we tried these There was burgers, pizza slices and fries etc. As I say good snacks.
Pool areas are excellent with ample sun beds and small tables to put your books and drinks on. Many relaxing areas to choose from around the 3 pools which was lovely.
The grounds are well kept and cleaned each morning and the plants everywhere are in beautiful condition. A great effort here.
By far and away the nicest gesture we have encountered for a while anywhere was as follows. It was our sons birthday while we were away. He had his 30th birthday cards up in his room and the room attendants noticed, must have told management and a lovely card, bottle of prose could and created some swans out of large bath towels and left on the bed. Fantastic. Thank you for that.
We had a great stay here. You should try it, I am sure you will love it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for giving us your time to share your experience at our hotel Barcelo Cabo de Gata. We always believe that we can improve and we rely on the opinion of our guests to identify areas that allow improvement.

Our main objective is to achieve maximum satisfaction in our clients. You can have the certainty that we take note above all the comments that you make about the speed of the service and the agility to check in. We are really surprised because it does not reflect the standard of quality that we regularly offer our guests, but we will strive to polish details and get closer to your expectations.

We thank you for mentioning the quality of our gastronomic offer as the whole team puts great effort into creating a magnificent experience.

We thank you Aldo for mentioning the details left in your room, we really think details matters so our clients come back home with great memories.

Best Regards

Rafael J. Jiménez
General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s April time so probably a bad idea to be in the area. Staff are really nice. Many restaurants in the area were not opened. There’s really not much to do when the weather is bad, which it was. The room is standard like all Barcelo’s chain hotel but I don’t think the pool in this one is that great. Cleaning staff have to get through many rooms a day, not sure they have enough staff to pay attention to cleaning details.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura:

We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Cabo de Gata for your holidays and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful.

We understand that Barceló Cabo de Gata might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance to make sure you book the Barceló destination that can make all your dreams come true.

Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our réception in the event of finding any area of uncleanliness , this will give us an opportunity to bring your remarks to the attention of our housekeeping management.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best Regards

Rafael J. Jiménez

General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at Barcelo Cabo de Gato and have thoroughly enjoyed everything! Me husband and I stayed with our two daughters who are 7 and 2. We found the swimming pools to be clean and not too busy, kids club was great to bob in out of the hottest parts of the day (special shout out to Patricia Alberto and David who are all so genuinely kind with the children and put 100% into everything that they do - you should be very proud of them Barcelo!)
Food was simply amazing - we went all inclusive and all drinks were recognised brands, great quality. Prosecco with breakfast too :0)
We stayed in room 249 and then upgraded to the honeymoon suite 231 as a treat for our wedding anniversary for the last week of our stay.
I have seen feedback on here that says that the hotel is too quiet and there is not enough to do - depends what sort of holiday you’re after! The hotel is literally on the doorstep of a natural park, not in walking distance but there are plenty of trips.
Many Spanish people holiday here so download google translator before you go.
If you’re travelling here prepare yourselves for a real treat, total relaxation in a really top notch quality hotel.
Thank you Barcelo, we will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pickle0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Cabo de Gata; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

It make us feel proud that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel and we are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Rafael J. Jiménez

General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at this hotel. The food alone is a reason to go back. The rooms were very spacious and spotless, hotel staff very friendly. Limited English but that was never a problem in any way, always with a smile and able to help. People who complain about it need to remember they are in a foreign country to them. The pool areas also great. We were not interrupted by children at all. Surprised by people saying that this hotel is not child friendly, as there are amenities for them and they are very welcomed in al areas. Food as mentioned, was excellent. Fresh, great variety to accommodate all dietary requirements, plenty seating for dinning in the evening buffet. Seen a few of the hotel complaints, and have to say that people who have made them need to remember the rate they payed, and the quality they received. Overall a great experience, can not rate breakfast since we were too full from the dinner we had and we did not attend in the morning. Also,great wine selection, for ridiculously cheap prices. Would book again 10/10!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceló Cabo de... B, Director General at Barcelo Cabo de Gata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Natalie:

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising comment you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Cabo de Gata hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We greatly appreciate your review, where you explain your experience with us.

Truly, your words to us are wonderful and the whole team is grateful. That our guests feel comfortable and enjoy fully is our main goal.

it make us feel proud that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

We agree with you that the description of a hotel where children do not have their place does not define us at all, because we strive to create a special moment for them and their families. They are our joy and the whole team of our hotel has a special place in their hearts for the little ones.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best Regards

Rafael J. Jiménez

General Manager Barceló Cabo de Gata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews