We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
65
108
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
108
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast train station town centre separate rooms car park staff were pleasant and helpful extra pillows air con high street old fashioned nice bathroom pleasant hotel limited parking free parking would stay again business trip rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I stayed here on business earlier this month. The hotel was easy to find with free car parking - beware the car parking is limited. Staff were polite and friendly, did not use bar or have breakfast.
Bedroom was a single room but had enough space and ample bathroom to make my 1 night stay more than comfortable. Bedroom was clean and well decorated.
Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The hotel is well run, exceptionally clean, good staff at reception and at breakfast. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance to the train station and Richmond town centre. We walked to Kew gardens from the hotel. The room was a good size a very comfortable bed with a really good clean en-suite. The parking area at the back was useful. We had a continental breakfast, plenty of choice. There are planes flying overhead to Heathrow. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Room was over priced when booked due to a concert taking place.
My trip had started off well with the room looking quite nice, only had a few flies which we thought was normal as it was an old building.

However, as the night went on we noticed more and more flies. At around midnight, we looked at the ceiling where the air con was and there were hundreds of food flies! We then noticed flies were coming into the beds too.
The window was also covered in flies too.
We instantly went to reception to inform them of the situation and ask for a room change as they clearly had an infestation.

The receptionist was not shocked bfrom hearing the room had flies and did not even check the room. Luckily, we were able to change rooms where there were no flies, however this room had electric faults where the mains would trip and the night receptionist need to turn the mains back on.

In the morning, we were not happy with the staff again, as the new receptionist was informed that we had moved because there were a couple of flies in the room, to which we strongly disagreed.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Overpriced, hotel is falling apart, and definitely not worth 4 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed Saturday night. Car park very pleasant and spacious. Hotel far exceeded our expectations in terms of quality and location. Room was well furnished, spotlessly clean and well decorated. Easy walk into Richmond and the river. Nice deli opposite to have breakfast if you do not book the hotel option. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room at rear perhaps
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princehenry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Good price for what's on offer.
Serves breakfast only and good options.
Limited parking spaces.
Room was good included a small fridge bed was abit too hard but may suit other people.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews