We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 876)
Filter reviews
1 876 results
Traveller rating
710
574
341
160
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
574
341
160
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond hill lovely hotel the river through secret escapes health club leisure centre junior suite course dinner on the small side booked this hotel car parking afternoon tea comfy bed sandwiches wedding reception town centre lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1 876 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, fabulous location on Richmond Hill. Modern room which, although small, had everything we wanted. Nice touch with bottled water. Very comfortable bed, Sky tv,clever use of space.Newly refurbished

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jandmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

So pleased you loved the new rooms and could appreciate our focus on light and space in the design. We hope to welcome you back again,

kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant couples break. Check in was ok but the first room we were offered had scaffolding outside the window & builders working. An alternative room was found immediately so no complaints.
Room was lovely and warm, great size with a nice decor. Only negative was housekeeping needs some attention as lampshade was full of dust and plug socket was coming away from the wall.
Bathroom was perfectly adequate but not a fan of Shower curtain.
Hotel is situated within close proximity to the main shopping area with lots of restaurants, Pubs and Shops. Excellent location overlooking the park
Parking is £10 per day unless you book directly with the Hotel.
Leisure area and Gym was under renovation but we still managed to use the Steam & Gym, both ok.
Wi-Fi worked ok but only limited Sky channels available.
Breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of Fruit, pastries, Cereals and buffet style English Breakfast.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to revisit if in the area again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stephcooke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Lovely weekend at Richmond hotel, we will definitely go back as we enjoyed our stay. The weather was beautiful and we walked around the Riverside and visited the local market. Great weekend, recommended

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florianader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed overnight after an evening wedding reception , all was as described on web site .Staff friendly and hotel very clean . Breakfast good though if not included in room rate was quite expensive, we had chosen to include this .A very pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was of a very high standard and the restaurant in the evening was exceptional, food was delicious, very well cooked and obviously good quality fresh ingredients. I would definitely book to take my wife away for a weekend here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank desconnor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Des,

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are really pleased to read you had such a lovely stay. The brigade in the kitchen will be delighted to read how much you enjoyed the food. They take care to create fresh dishes each week using the most seasonal ingredients so your comments will be very well received. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again with your wife.

Kind regards

Diane Tapner-Evans
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews