We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, pet-friendly, family house. Great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plas Yn Dre Farm

Plas Ynd Dre Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Ynd Dre Farm
country kitchen lounge with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Plas Ynd Dre Farm
country kitchen
lounge with wood burner
room with ensuite bathroom
conwy valley and gwydir forest beyond
quiet room for two
upstairs bathroom and shower
lounge
Twin room or Super King size Double
Front door at Christmas
Watch the horses from the lounge
Lounge
En- suite to one of the bedrooms
View from Back room
Family room, double and bunk beds
Always kid friendly
Master bedroom en-suite ( can be twin too )
Twin room or Super king size Double
looking back onto the barns
Dining Table for 12
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, pet-friendly, family house. Great location.”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our two families found his homely place cosy and spacious. The views surrounding us were therapeutic in themselves but we thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding area. We visited the aqueduct at Llanllochen and the Horseshoe Pass on the way on our first day, had a wonderful walk around Llyn Ideal, as well as other walks and a trip to Conway Castle and Anglesey. There is a very welcoming pub about a 25 minutes pleasant walk from the house at Fairy Falls. It was noisy but the menu was excellent, good prices and well behaved dogs enjoy their own menu! Visited Church Stretton end route home for a beautiful walk and delicious National Trust lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much and really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
310sue
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“smashing place to stay perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

good place to stay. plenty off room every thing you need hope to be back soon lovely village hotels pubs all what you need

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlddearEs...
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good comfortable house.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for two weeks as a family of ten, this is a good comfortable house with five good sized bedrooms and three bathrooms ideal to share for 3 family units. The garden has a large covered area which is ideal as you can use the garden even in the rain. The closest neighbours are two ponies, approximately 20 chickens, with chicks, ducks and the farm cat who took up residence in the covered garden for the whole of our stay. We had a great stay here and visited all the attractions in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The animal neighbours.
Liked least: Lack of baking time in kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a sweet review. We will certainly look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marod77
U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would return.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Arrived on the Friday evening and was not disappointed with this cottage. Clean and comfortable. There were 9 of us plus the dog. Well stocked kitchen and even dog bowls under the porch if you needed them. Plenty of space so we did not feel crowded. Yes the stairs did creek badly but what do you expect from an old building.
Booked a table for the 9 of us minus the dog, for the Sunday at the hotel which is directly opposite the cottage. Fabulous meal, great staff and reasonable prices. If it was just two of us I would definitely book a room there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet at night
Liked least: Garden not child friendly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your honest review. It was a pleasure to have you both at the cottage and in our Lle Hari restaurant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1973L...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Left Wanting...”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed with extended family for a week in mid Sept 2014. Party of 13 included small children and seniors.
Pros:
Good base for visiting Snowdonia and/or the Coast, Anglesey.
Clean and hygienic property, mostly modernised. Property is very close to the town centre-within walking distance of amenities.
Pleasant views to rear only. Neighbouring barn/stable has horses, ducks, chickens and a cat for kids to watch or feed(ducks only at neighbour's request).

Cons:
Located immediately off A470 which can provide intrusive noise at times, especially if you are trying to settle young children at night.
90 degree turn off the road into a narrow gap serving four properties-this is to access the parking at the front of the property. There is no visibility left or right getting onto the road unless you nudge into the carriageway.
Rear yard not suitable for children. It is 95% gravel/slate chippings. Our toddler cut his face/head when falling on it whilst outside. He also picked up/handled some animal faeces within the yard. Not known whether this was left by previous occupant's dog(s) or local wildlife.
Seating arrangements in the lounge and the lean-to (dining table) not suitable for more than 6 adults.
Staircase and landing-exceptionally loud creaking at every footstep. Again not helpful when trying to settle children at night.
No locks on the bathroom door. Bulbs not working in bedroom(s). No welcome pack(s). No instructions provided. Wi-Fi is charged at £2 for 24 hours. I had no mobile phone signal inside all week (Vodafone).
Enclosed yard at side is 'rustic' in appearance and has no lighting other than by candlelight.

These issues may seem trivial to some, but I cannot recommend this property to a family with children. Adults only may be more forgiving.
Overall we were left with the general feeling that the property is a side-line for the owners whose real concern is the hotel over the road. There does not seem to be much interest in it, or it's occupants, or their views. (we did not see the owners all week-you have to collect the key to the property from the hotel after 4pm). In almost every other accommodation I have stayed at in the UK there are always 'nice touches', but these were lacking here. Such a shame.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (Llanwrst) for visiting areas of interest.
Liked least: The property-not suitable for our needs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Very glad you found our property both clean and well located. As we the owners both live and work across the road from the cottage I'm quite sure many of your concerns could have easily been addressed with a polite request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing