We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Family bathroom. View of Scolty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lounge
Family bathroom.
View of Scolty
Scolty with tower looking across golf course
Front of house looking from the A93 main road. Note car port.
2nd fairway. 1st green behind.
Bedroom 1
Balcony overlooking golf course
View south. Main road at the end of drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian W
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The property is ideally located in the centre of town and is well furnished and equipped. The owners Bill and Fran made us very welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. There was however a damp smell in the building, which unfortunately followed us home in our suitcase.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
We apologise for this late response. Unfortunately in the week prior to your visit we had suffered from a flooding caused by a fracture in the shower mixer unit behind the plasterboard in the downstairs shower room. The soaked plasterboard was responsible for the damp smell. Time has dried out the plasterboard and consequently the smell has been eliminated. We had not realised that you stored your cases in the cupboard closest to the location of the flood. Regards Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gapples_9
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful view & excellent location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great week in this really well equipped & well located house. It is a 5 minute walk into Banchory where there are plenty of options for eating/drinking, although if you want to self cater there is every facility to help you. It's easy to explore Deeside from here by car although you are on a main bus route if needed. The house is set back from the road but once you've found it it's a peaceful & private location with safe car parking. The view from the balcony toward Scolty Tower is beautiful if you get nice weather to sit out. Fran & Bill are friendly, helpful & discreet hosts. Local tips - walk up to ScoltyTower, walk to Bridge of Feugh to watch salmon leaping & have a lunch at Finzean's Farm shop/tea room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marionhas...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“'Quarterdeck'. Everything Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gem of a property. On this occasion I was a solo traveller and this property suited me because it was within walking distance of the village high street, yet it offers a lot of privacy. The property is adjacent to the owners own property who were on hand, if necessary, should I need anything. It is a detached property with one bedroom and shower room on the ground floor and on the upper floor is the lounge, kitchen, bathroom, another double bedroom and store cupboards. There is a balcony off the lounge and both the lounge and kitchen offer beautiful views over the golf course and up to the Scolty monument. The house is very fresh and clean with new furniture and new bathrooms and has WIFI. There is a car port for a car.

Both Fran and Bill were very welcoming and offered any necessary help during my stay. There were fresh flowers in the lounge and Fran had stocked the kitchen with everything I would need on my arrival, tea, coffee, biscuits, fresh milk and many more items in the store cupboard, eg. tinfoil, cling film, cleaning products, tea, bath and hand towels. There was a washing machine and iron etc.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property and would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property was perfect, near access to the town but very private and quiet.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I disliked.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing