We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent base for a week in Royal Deeside”
other travellers have booked this property
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
85douglas...
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent base for a week in Royal Deeside”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week and enjoyed excellent hospitality. Relaxed atmosphere, very comfortable, great breakfasts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review. You were wonderfully easy guests, and we were happy to offer you hospitality. You would be welcomed back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffenkr...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“very clean, quiet and friendly location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Adrienne and Chris are a very friendly couple and the location is very nice (clean, quiet, friendly, ...) There are no problems to park the car and the breakfast was very good also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. It was a great pleasure to host you, and you were the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
1 review
“Excellent stay, with marvellous breakfast. Very nice people”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The hospitality of the hosts of this B&B was very outstanding. The view from their terrace was amazing. The breakfast was excellent - loved the fruit and the perfect fried eggs. The room was cosy, clean and quiet. The bathroom just next door was clean with soft towels and lovely hot water. We highly recommend this stay for anybody loving hospitality and quietness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to review you stay. You were the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saz C
1 review
“Perfect cozy, fresh and beautiful room and meticulously clean. Wonderful.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My B&B room was spacious, warm, comfortable, and beautifully furnished, and located in a quiet road: as with the adjoining bathroom it was immaculately clean and fresh. (Loved the power shower!). My hosts were very charming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was also delicious, i had a full English. I live in Vancouver BC, and was visiting old friends in the Aberdeen area, so it was great to find a base for my travels.
This place is well recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyM517...
1 review
“A lovely stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had a lovely stay in Banchory. The room was clean and bright and there were plenty of thoughtful extras left for me. The breakfast was especially tasty. I'd definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing