We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alison C
1 review
“Cosy cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed 6 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

What a wonderful find, in the small village of Nanstallon. Perfectly placed for visiting lots of locations, Padstow, Eden Project, And lots of lovely beaches all 30-40 minutes away. Set in the most beautiful countryside. Lovely walks around the estate and a few minutes walk to the Camel trail. Even when the weather was wet, and boy was it wet, we still enjoyed the views and the cosy log burner. Cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
2 reviews
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We stayed at Cobnuts cottage. Beautiful tranquil surroundins. The owners do not intrude, but are there if you need them. Sam sorted out a fishing spot for my husband, beautiful setting, he caught a sea trout. Kingfishers, owls and another raptor which we could not identify. The cottage is lovely , everything you need on hand. If you want somewhere to get away from the rat race this is the place to stay.
The weather was ok while we were there , but we used the log burner because we could. Log storage bbq eveything you could ask for.
The cottage itself was clean, bed linen of high quality, we will definately return. Friends have asked to come so we will book the bigger house.
This place is a must if you need to chill.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie W
1 review
“Idyllic peaceful cottage 🌸”
Reviewed 2 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just got back from a week at cobnuts, beautiful place, just as the photo’s show, perfect for 2, well equipped for just about anything you need, great base for exploring, total stress free week, magical location, wish we had booked 2 weeks, Our bulldog Dora loved it too, really secure beautiful garden, we will definitely be back x

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172jeanb
Alderholt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple, lovely for our dogs.”
Reviewed 29 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We have stayed in Cobnuts on at least 3 occasions. We love the peace and quiet. The dogs are very secure within the front courtyard garden and also in the rear yard where you can dry your washing or just sit in the sun. The cottage is very well equipped and always clean. We enjoy the walks in the private woodland where the squirrels drive our terriers mad, or go out onto the Camel Trail and turn right for the most excellent cream teas at the Camel Trail Tea Garden, or fresh crab salad. The only down side is the lack of a good pub or eating place in the village or within easy walking so you have to drive for dinner out.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil A
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 20 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

If you like to get away from the crowds and enjoy nature, then this is the place for you. A delightful property nestled in its own woodlands with a river. You can roam the woods. Walk the Camel Trial. Or while the hours away in this charming property. All amenities catered for. Wild birds festoon the garden which you overlook from your bedroom. You awake rested to the sound of birdsong. If you need to leave the property the North Cornish coast of Padstow is a short drive away.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.