We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second amazing stay at Rivermead Farm!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kingfisher Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingfisher Entrance
Kingfisher Lounge/Diner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Kingfisher Entrance
Kingfisher Lounge/Diner
Kitchen
Shower room/WC
Bluebells by the River
17 acres of beautiful grounds
Sitting at the Rivermead Farm lake
River Fowey River running through the property
Fishing at Kingfisher Pool
Fishing tuition can be arranged with a ghillie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisettema...
Bussum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Our second amazing stay at Rivermead Farm!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our second stay at Kingfisher and again we have had an amazing time!
The surrounding area is like a little paradise and our welcoming was like going to stay with friends. The cottage has everything you need and more and is very clean. All is taking care for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great Autumn Break.
We booked last minute and were very happy with the choice we made.
An excellent and very clean comfortable apartment, with all the things you could possibly want.
Very lucky with late September sunshine and this cottage made a very good base for touring.
Would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural Location
Liked least: Tricky access to the main raod
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for leaving your very positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we can't always arrange the sunshine! We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0llinger
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just the most relaxing and beautiful holiday.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Kevin & Marjorie met us and made us feel very welcome.
The apartment we had was gorgeous. Beautiful materials for bedding and curtains had been used and a lovely welcome pack (which was enormous) was marvellous.
Everything you could possibly want was supplied and more.
It also helped that the weather was around 24 dgs, thank you K & M for supplying that.
Hope the guests we sent you enjoy it as much as we did.
Di & Brian

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we were pleased that you managed to recharge your batteries and went home feelingmuch the netter of your rest at Rivermead. We can't guarentee future guests 24degs but we will give a warm welcome! Hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards Marjorie & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayanna77
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is the first time either me or my partner have made a review on TripAdvisor, but felt this accomodation was worth the effort. The flat was clean, tidy and had everything you needed (and so much more!!!) to satisfy any holiday maker using self catering. The pictures really do not do this place justice as is a lot bigger than it looks, the bed is comfy and most off the furnishings seem quite new. Other than this though it was the personal touches that make this stand out from other places we have stayed in. I won't spoil what these touches are, but it made our stay that little more special.

You will need a car, however the place is in such a tranquil spot you will not mind that as is really close to both South and North Coasts of Cornwall (very easy to get to tourist areas like Padstow and Polperro, but very nice to be able to drive away from these very busy areas).

Thank you and we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
We are delighted you felt we justified your first review on TripAdvisor and to hear that you loved Rivermead Farm. It is great to be able to wander our 17 acres grounds and we agree with yor comment that photos do not adequately convey the feeling of space. We do hope you felt refreshed after your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999tillyp...
surrey
1 review
“W.O.W!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Wonderful accomadation lovely location.Apartment very well equiped with all you
could possibly need,cosy & welcoming.Owners helpful &friendly,picturesque grounds with lovely riverside walk.easily one of the best places we have ever stayed.Very central for most of cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it.
Liked least: leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Rivermead, it was a pity that the weather was a bit mixed but delighted that it didnt keep you from enjoying the area. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing