We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Superb Stay At Tregullon”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
martinshr...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another Superb Stay At Tregullon”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our fifth visit to Tregullon. We have had 3 stays in Sunnywell with family which is a stunning barn conversion tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We have just returned from our second holiday in Holly Lodge and the same comments apply.
Jill, David and Richard excellent hosts and cannot be faulted in their endeavours to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Looking forward to our next stay in September'2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments - it was lovely to see you both again and I look forward to seeing you in September
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JefferC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the most fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The holiday lodges at Tregullon Farm are quite lovely. They are spacious, spotlessly clean, well furnished with everything supplied that you can need in a home from home. The surroundings are beautiful & extremely tranquil.

The location of this property, although in a tiny hamlet, couldn't be more central in Cornwall & therefore makes an ideal base for exploring the county in every direction.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week staying in Hazel Lodge & wouldn't hesitate to recommend this for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The whole package.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and great value for money!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated buildings in a beautiful setting and the owners are so friendly and accommodating. Close to a beautiful national trust flagship property and a Cornish town with shops, Cornish pubs, places to eat etc. The renovated barn is just stunning with amazing views, everything is top quality! Definitely recommend staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in an ideal location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed with Tregullon Holidays in Sunnywell and it was absolutely wonderful. The accommodation itself is gorgeous; so well thought out and immaculate too. I stayed in the master bedroom and didn't want to leave! The bed was so comfortable and the room just so lovely. The en suite shower room is also excellent, with a really luxurious shower. Everything we needed was provided and so many lovely extras were available. The living and dining room area upstairs is gorgeous and very spacious! The holiday accommodation is also in a very ideal location- tucked away in the peaceful countryside (with the benefit of being on a working farm with all the animals- goats, horses and chickens!) but very close to good transport links and main roads. There are also some lovely attractions within easy distance if you are on holiday- Lanhydrock house, Cardinham Woods, Carnglaze Caverns plus a great local pub in Lanivet. It really is ideally situated. Most of all, though, was the hospitality shown by the owners of Tregullon; they were so welcoming and provided us with everything we could have asked for. It really was the nicest stay and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to friends and family who want a great base for exploring Cornwall- or even just somewhere special to get away to for a few nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catjemoss
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay with children or adults”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed at at regular three years in a row and it is excellent. The cabins are immaculately clean and fully equipped with everything you need. There is nothing that small fingers can get hold of to hurt themselves and the wipe clean floors are very useful! Tregullon is close to lots of places with things to do for all ages we love the steam train in Bodmin and going to the beach. Highly recommend for a brilliant, relaxed family stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing