We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility at the end of a Track....”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kerriers Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kerriers Barn Kerriers Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kerriers Barn
Kerriers Barn
Barn living Room
Barn Living Room
Barn Bathroom
Barn Double Bedroom
Barn Twin Bedroom
Barn Private Garden
Barn Hot Tub
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio private garden & Hot Tub
Barn exterior from Studio end
Studio front entrance
Front garden
Front garden from parking area
Ruin/parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Louise034
Worcester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tranquility at the end of a Track....”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I booked Kerriers Barn for a week as a surprise for my husbands birthday. I was confident from the website & reviews it would be great, but no picture captures it fully. He and the children were all "wowed" especially when Sarah said would you like to see the hot tub!!!
It is a beautiful barn conversion, so much character, so clean, so cosy and so well equipped. Very pretty and tranquil location, the children loved the freedom of the garden, the deer we saw was a real treat! The hot tub was divine after very chilly, windy days on the beach. Love, love, loved it. Heartily recommend a stay.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the1techi
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday at Kerriers Barn”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Kerriers Barn was quite simply fantastic.
We arrived after a long journey and were greeted by Sarah who was incredibly friendly and gave us some useful information about the local area.

The barn was very cosy and homely and included everything we needed to live comfortably and more! As mentioned by a lot of other reviewers, the hot tub is fantastic! Very clean, very comfortable and I would definitely recommend to everyone.

The barn is in a perfect location with all attractions and amenities a very short drive away. We were able to visit the most popular attractions all within 30 minutes so no really early starts. Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gubster
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy studio, great location, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at the studio for 6 days during the half term period. The apartment was cosy, clean and comfortable with all the extras needed for a relaxing break (including fab hot tub!!). We enjoyed staying off the beaten track, and all amenities (shops, pubs) were only a short drive away. The barn's located a short drive away from the A30 which is great for accessing the rest of Cornwall.

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub! and scones and cream on arrival
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.