We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage for visiting Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Tremodrett House Barn!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tremodrett House Barn!
The airy open-plan sitting and dining area under the eaves The cook won't miss out on any of the action with open-plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to Tremodrett House Barn!
The airy open-plan sitting and dining area under the eaves
The cook won't miss out on any of the action with open-plan living
Relax in style in the sunny open plan living area
The king-size oak four-poster - we like to spoil our guests!
Step out of the bedroom for  coffee in the courtyard
Another view of the bathroom
The twin room has a dramatic ceiling up into the eaves
Our 'Welcome ' tray
Tremodrett House at Christmas
Dining in the sunshine!
Juliet balcony  with bedroom below opening onto  the courtyard furnished with hydrangeas and shrubs
Welcome!
The entrance to  Tremodrett House
A glimpse of the Juliet balcony overlooking the courtyard
The car park and a glimpse of the estate looking onto open fields
The delightful fishing village of Padstow  and home of Rick Stein's empire is just 20 minutes away.
The Eden project is just a few miles away
Swimming pool at Waterside Country Park (3 miles away ) is open to non-residents. £6 per swim.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful cottage for visiting Cornwall”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is a real home from home -extremely clean, luxurious furnishings and everything you could possibly need is provided. The bed was so comfortable! Liked the special touch of a welcome tray including wine, tea, coffee and biscuits!
The location of the cottage is really good for sight seeing as it is just 5 mins from the A30 (allowing you to visit locations in both North and South Cornwall). The Eden Project, Charlestown (Poldark) , Port Isaac ( Doc Martin) are only a short distance from the cottage. Although the weather was not so good we had a fabulous time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about the weather but that was beyond our control!

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette...
1 review
“A great place to stay for visiting Cornwall.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This barn is very comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings are lovely and it has everything you need for a week away from home.
Due to the location, while staying here, we were able to visit both the North and South coasts of Cornwall. It is situated just off the A30. The closest beach we found was Mawgan Porth which was approx. 25 mins away. The Eden Project is very easy to get to from this property, as was the Lost Gardens of Heligan.
The only drawback to this property was there wasn't an exclusive outside space at the barn for us, it is a shared residential area.
This property is all about the location which allows for easy access to different parts of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Dear Juliette,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Just to clarify a point:- the paved area for dining by the front door, together with the land along the length of the barn ( shown in the main photo) belongs to our barn. It is for the exclusive use of our guests.
The communal area is the rear courtyard which is shared with two other barns, as is the access path.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antz02
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tremodrett Barn”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Hi Anthony,

Many thanks for the review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

You should shortly get a request for a review of your stay from Trip Advisor. Perhaps you could copy and paste this review when you receive the request?. I've shortened it a little for their purposes. Additionally, we advertise on another site and wondered if your parents could also write a review? It would really help as we have obviously just opened for business and reviews help to increase potential bookings..


Kind Regards,
Terry and Christine





Wow, talk about a home from home. What a lovely property - nicely situated and well decorated throughout. A welcome tray on arrival with tea, coffee, biscuits and a bottle of wine. There are also books and a selection of DVDs to use at your leisure. It was most useful to find leaflets and information for places to visit. Recommendations from the owners, Christine and Terry, on where to eat and visit were very useful. We would definitely recommend a walk around Port Issac, where Doc Martin is filmed. Also worth a visit is Bodmin Jail. Flambard's Centre is full of history and you can take a visit down memory lane.

We would definitely recommend staying at Tremodett Barn. This property is nicely situated and is near Victoria Services and the retail shopping parks in Roche and Bodmin. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely like to return as we never managed to visit all the places of interest in our schedule.

I would give 10 out of 10 for our stay. Who needs a hotel when you have this property to stay at, which is full of character and has lovely peaceful surroundings. Well done to Christine and Terry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raghunath...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful property. Well suited for visiting Eden project and various beaches. Had a great time and met our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing