We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
91
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
9
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm greetingstream runninghadrian's wallbeautiful crockerymany occasionspre dinner drinksbeautiful propertysuperior roomgreat attention to detailmodern bathroomwonderful mealfamily run hoteldrawing roomjacuzzi bathlovely groundspeace and quiettwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

On our first visit to Farlam Hall we had a meal and came away feeling rather special having enjoyed a wonderful evening and promising to return. This time we stayed for a week in the 'Laundry' cottage and enjoyed yet another wonderful holiday. The cottage was extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished with everything you could possibly need. The beds were also very comfortable and the underfloor heating in the bathrooms was the tops.
The meals we had 'up at the Hall' were, as usual, superb. The service was magnificent and the whole experience can be summed up as delightful. We will return at the first opportunity. The week of sunshine was a bonus. Thank you, Farlam Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anneofyork2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Greeted by the ladies and shown to our beautiful and comfortable accommodation with evidence everywhere of the most detailed consideration to all the facilities and bibelots. Comfortable drawing room with views of the tailored lawns and architectural trees. An interesting menu, served formally but in a friendly and helpful manner. Excellent breakfast!

Room Tip: Prices vary according to front or rear views. We had an unasked for up grade midweek.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We visited for Sunday lunch with a group of our friends from our car club. We were welcomed with hand made biscuits, tea and coffee which we enjoyed in the front lounge where we placed our orders for lunch. The food and service was up to their usual high standards. After lunch a number of our friends headed home whilst we stayed on for one night. In the afternoon we enjoyed drinks on their garden patio. The gardens are extensive with a stream running through. The evening meal was excellent enjoyed with a good bottle of wine. Our bedroom was very well appointed with views over the front garden. It had a large bathroom. Breakfast was equally as good as our main meals. The staff and the owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had one night in a ground floor superior room, which was very comfortable. The bathroom and decor were both a little dated, but everything was very clean. There was a separate dressing room off the bathroom too.

Both the manager and owner were on hand throughout our evening, from drinks in the lounge to an excellent dinner in the grand restaurant. Very personal and friendly service. In the restaurant, the service matched the wonderful food. We both had rose veal, which was memorably good.

Breakfast was also served in the formal dining room and was all table service, no buffet, and again an excellent standard. It was trying to snow as we left, so we didn’t explore the grounds which looked very attractive.

We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Visited farlam hall for our 25 year service dinner staff could not be more friendly or helpful fantastic service. We had a wonderful meal can’t wait to revisit. Set in a beautiful location thanks again to all the staff for a wonderful evening

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank soarin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews