We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and staff ”
Review of The Lord Clyde

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Lord Clyde
Ranked #3 of 27 Nightlife in Macclesfield
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend, had a lovely family gathering. Fantastic food with lovely friendly service. A little gem

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Cpblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was meeting a friend for an early evening meal. Cool reception, no ambience. Poor choice if you don't want the taster menu. Over priced for the experience we had. No other customers apart from a few drinkers when we arrived.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Incelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

When we moved to Adlington a couple of years ago we were delighted to find the Lord Clyde on our doorstep. We have a meal here about once a month and the dishes are always exciting and change with the seasons. The bar area still has a local pub atmosphere with the dining area close by so always feels buzzy. The owners and staff are attentive and friendly without being over fussy. This is genuine fine dining in Bollington!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Although i don't rate a place or hold to much stock by Michelin Stars and have eaten at a few I can say that the food at the Lord Clyde was up there ...and so was the service. Our Saturday night a la carte was excellent and so was the service.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sarge127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I'm a foodie, I want a restaurant to do well. TLC didn't. Food was ill conceived, overpriced ( as was the wine - massively so!) and only reasonably executed. There were 5 of us and no one had the wonderful time our wallets assured us we should have had. No return planned.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank slabhoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord Clyde also viewed

 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to The Lord Clyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing