We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Delightful bright lounge Modern art throuhout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning period home with a modern twist
Delightful bright lounge
Modern art throuhout
Safe off road parking and so close to Ballyholme Beach
Relax in the kitchen snug
Relax in the kitchen snug
Gas hob with two electric ovens and grill
Period features and the personal touch
Modern bathroom upstairs - bath
Modern bathroom upstairs - bath
Modern bathroom upstairs - toilet
Modern bathroom upstairs - double shower
Feature stained glass window
Downstairs cloakroom
Downstairs cloakroom
Superb landscaped back  garden - gas BBQ & solid teak furniture
So peaceful - relax and enjoy
King Size Bed at rear - cosy feel!
Front bedroom - fresh feel!
King size bed at front
Fine dining - we even provide crystal!
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Polyesthe...
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here. Great wee spot - so handy to the beach and shops. Excellent facilities - so well equipped and to a very high standard. Would recommend this 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogues35
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“perfectly set up”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Tinamara for a week and the overall impression was definitely 5-star. The house is detached, in a quiet area within easy reach of Bangor and Belfast and the picturesque costal towns around. Everything is provided, from towels to toaster. Laura is a very professional host and there are clear written instructions on how to use everything, laundry, heating, tv etc. And it's all very easy.
The best thing about this house is that you don't really have to think about it at all; it's all so clear, clean and easy to use, you can get on with your trip with no worries! It's really a model home for holiday letting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ease of use
Liked least: small living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful experience from booking of the property, communication with Paula and our stay there. It is a beautiful property and was such comfortable stay with close proximity to the local shops and the beach. Will definitely be staying again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room114gu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for a Northern Ireland family holiday”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 weeks during Christmas and January at Tinamara, and will definitely be returning. We were delighted with our welcome - the heaters had been turned on ensuring we were cosy from the minute we arrived; and the chocolates and prosecco were a nice touch. Christmas lights and baubles helped get us in the Christmas spirit, and when the owner heard we were planning to cook Christmas dinner at the house, she dropped around a new electric carving knife for us. I loved the soft large towels, the linen that smelt of lavender, a very well-equipped kitchen and crockery and glassware that was stylish and matching, not the odd pieces we have encountered in many holiday rentals. We have stayed in a few places in Bangor, and Tinamara is by far the best we have encountered, both in terms of quality and the ease of arranging the stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dot C
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful N Ireland holiday experience by the sea in Bangor.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived tired after our sea voyage to find a fabulously equipped five star home near Ballyholme in Bangor. The rooms were all prepared to a high standard of cleanliness and a lot of thought had been put into the décor, furnishings and fittings. The house was well prepared and welcoming lights had been lit for us. A good range of basic provisions had also been provided. Each bedroom had plenty of storage space and beds were large and very comfortable. The extensive kitchen had every luxury appliance, it made cooking a joy - we made very good use of the chilled water and ice!! It was lovely to relax in the kitchen after a day's sightseeing. The dining room was a great place to linger over a meal - the local Thai restaurant providing some fabulous dishes. The Wi-fi was great for the teenager to keep in touch with friends etc. Huge bathroom with both large walk-in shower and separate bath was a luxury!! We spent most evenings curled up on the lounge sofa in front of a gorgeous fire watching our favourite DVDs. The driveway fits 2 cars easily for off road parking. To the rear was a lovely relaxing space - decked, with water feature - lovely for that morning coffee - always sunny (when the sun shone!) The laundry room was also well used after those wet returns from Ballyholme beach - just a 5 mins walk away - we went before breakfast most days.
All in all it was the perfect break for us (3 generations with teenager!!) - very quiet but within 5 mins walk of every convenience and that all important beach!! Suffice to say that we have already booked it for next July and we are all really looking forward to another wonderful Tinamara experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of everything in the house and closeness of the beach.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing