We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views from this perfect group retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
The old barn is now a spacious sitting room with wood burner, 46in TV with SKY HD.  Maesywerngoch photographed from the lower garden.  Plenty of space for games and hide and seek.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The 'Old Barn'. Large enough for the whole family to enjoy a film and the wood burner.
The old barn is now a spacious sitting room with wood burner, 46in TV with SKY HD.
Maesywerngoch photographed from the lower garden.  Plenty of space for games and hide and seek.
This is our favourite room. Dining table for 12. Comfortable seating to watch the birds. Wood burner
large sitting room/dining room. Wood burner.  Enjoy the views over the valley and bird watching.
Kitchen with all mod cons including a Pillar Box red AGA.
Pilar Box Red AGA with kitchen seating for 4.
Master bedroom with super king size bed. En-suite bathroom with separate shower.
En suite bathroom with separate shower.
King size bedroom with en-suite shower room.
King size bedroom with en-suite shower room.  Lovely views over the quiet valley.
En suite shower room to king size bedroom
2 long singles can be zipped up to create a super king size bed. Stunning views over the valley.
Spacious shower room. Over looking the beautiful valley and front gardens.
King size bed can connect with the bunk room.  Very quiet.
bunk beds for children joins king size bedroom or can lock off.  Separate exit.
Spacious shower room overlooking front garden near twin beds.
Very comfortable twin room with wardrobe and dressing table. Beautiful views over the gardens.
Cozy sitting room.  Seating for 12.  Wood burner and 46 in TV with SKY HD.
Sitting room with 3 sofas, 2 extra chairs.  Wood burner, 46 in TV with SKY HD.
laundry room.  Bosch washer and dryer.  Hotpoint Fridge/larder. Sink.
Luxurious wet room with underfloor heating and separate bath.
3 acres of landscaped gardens with ponds, streams and waterfalls.
Side garden in full bloom.  Ideal for games of hide and seek.
Front patio with seating.
Courtyard at the back of Maesywerngoch.  Plenty of parking available.
Front garden overlooking the valley.
The front of 
 Maesywerngoch. Plenty of space.
Floor plan. Ground floor.
Floor plans.  Bedrooms upstairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Discover1...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular views from this perfect group retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

We were a group of 3 families including 6 teenagers. This spacious, well-equipped house with multiple living rooms was ideal for our group. Adults enjoyed walking in Snowdonia and the sprawling grounds around the house. The teenagers described the house as “sick” and enjoyed the large screen TV in their large living room and the spectacular setting for drone flying. The only thing wrong with our stay was that we were only there for a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed the house and gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda P
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The accommodation, location and communication from the hosts were all great and exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely book again and recommend to friends. There is lots to do in the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect retreat from the hearwave”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

12 of us attended late July/early August and were stunned at the perfect views and picturesque house. I spent hours each day exploring the woodlands and the location is perfect for anybody who loves hiking.

I am hoping to come back again another time and recommend this place to anybody who loves the outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed the house, gardens and forest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelandl...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect family stay. Would really recommended it. The setting is so beautiful and private,
The house is very large, with every box ticked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
We are so pleased that you are and your family enjoyed all of the amenities that Maesywerngoch offfers. We are blessed to have a traditional Welsh Long house in beautiful Snowdonia National Park.
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunner148...
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect hideaway.”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we saw the house from the bend in the forest road we fell in love with Maesywerngoch.
Once we got into the house and explored the rooms we knew we had found our ideal holiday accommodation, everything we could need for our stay was right there, enough for our party of 11, from the cooking utensils to the outdoor games for the children to use. The bedrooms were exactly right for us and so very comfortable, with enough bathrooms that there was never a queue.
The gardens were a delight and so well looked after by Terry who also gave us some information about the local area.
We travelled out each day which meant we had to negotiate the forest road, not as bad an experience as we had anticipated.

This was by far one of the best holidays we have had as a family group thanks in no small part to the wonderful accommodation and hospitality we shared at Maesywerngoch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay at Maesywerngoch. We are so pleased tht you all enjoyed Maesyerngoch, the gardens and our corner of Wales. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing