We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful quiet chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Patio area at Owl,s Hoot , Sit and enjoy the views with a glass of wine
Stunning views of the Dyfi estuary and mountains beyond
Beautiful Sandy beach at aberdovey 4miles long
Sunset at aberdovey
If your lucky you may spot dolphins in the bay
Talyllyn narrow gauge Railway, great day out young or old
Cadair Idris spectacular mountain range , 15 minute drive from Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quiet chalet”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay, clean, comfortable and just the right size for three friends to stay in. Gary was great and helped us out if there were things we needed that weren't in the chalet. We stayed for four nights but could have stayed longer! It's worth mentioning that the chalet is in a chalet park that has very steep narrow tracks, we were worried our small petrol car wouldn't make it at points, but all was alright in the end. Also, though there is wifi provided, its signal is a little temperamental, this is fine for occasional use, but if one needed to use the internet for working etc. it would be quite difficult to do so. The surrounding area is great, Aberdyfi is close by with its beautiful beaches, and there's CAT and the craft centre up the road as well. Also a fairly short drive to Cadair Idris and other beautiful Snowdonian scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brijesh s
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in last week of May. We loved the location . View of Dyfi estuary was awesome. Aberdovey was near and so were Barmouth and Harlech beach.cadar idris and lake talylyn were also within an hour's drive.Across the river through town of Machynlleth we went to ynys hir nature reserve.It was nice but we saw more birds sitting in owl,s hoot looking at jungle in front of chalet . One caution take your own water as water in chalets here is yellow though we were informed it is potable. Finally Gary the owner was quite helpful.overall it was a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well what can I say that others had said.We loved it there shame we had to leave even looking to buy a place there the chalet was nice and clean and had everything you needed
Well done
Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely stay at owls hoot chalet. Very clean, lovely views, brilliant for dogs with nice walks around the area. The chalet is very cosy feeling and has everything you need inside, there were dvds, board games, cleaning items, tea, sugar etc really nice to have the little things there. Very highly recomended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely view and how private it was
Liked least: I would recomend taking your own bottled water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing