We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, great location but brown...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Number 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Number 10
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow View from Number 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from Number 10
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Number 10
View from Number 10
View from Number 10
View from Number 10
View from Number 10
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin bedded Bedroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Bathroom
Other 2 Bedroom Bungalows
Other 2 Bedroom Bungalows
Aberdovey Jetty
Aberdovey Village
Across the Estuary
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
Your favourite Aberdovey friend
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie B
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay, little things spoilt it sadly.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at number 10 Plas Panteidal and overall were pleased with the accommodation. It is tidy, well catered for, but sadly doesn't take close inspection well: the bathroom is pretty grotty, especially around the shower tiles and the duvets were thin and one was stained. Ordinarily I would overlook such things but for a 4* standard I thought this quite poor. The views out onto the bay and surrounding landscape were beautiful but were obscured by the huge weeds which have been allowed to grow up around the windows. This is a real shame, but I realise it is difficult keeping on top of such things.

I'm not sure we would stay again, mainly because you have to drive everywhere: the beach is about 3 miles away, which, we would gladly have walked to, but there are no pavements between the bungalows and the beach and surrounding towns. This also meant we couldn't go for a stroll in the evening, unless you jumped in the car first.

Overall, this is a great place for families to stay who like spending all day at the beach and just use the bungalows as a base. The nearby town of Machynlleth is well worth a visit as it has some quirky bookshops, a modern art museum and lots of independent shops (as well as a couple of small supermarkets).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbie7_2...
Addlestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, OK property”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location is top notch, very good views. The property itself is ok. Could be maintained better. We found it dusty and yes, the water is BROWN. We bought quite a number of big water bottles from the Coop in Tywyn. Dont miss the Aberdovey beach and Tywyn Raliway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebecca M
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely property, great location but brown drinking water”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely well equipped bungalow in a great spot. Very easy booking procedure and excellent value for money. The dvd remote did not work - not the end of the world except for my 3 year old who could not watch his new DVD as the default language was Dutch. Seems the DVD player was a JVC and remote was Philips! My main concern was the drinking water. It did state on agreement that the place was on tank water and suggested boiling the water before drinking. I have lived on Tank water for 10 years and it has never been brown in colour - except when the sediment filter needs replacing. I would advise any one staying to take their own drinking water, especially if with young children or people with a medical condition that may make them vulnerable to any water bourne infection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMT1978
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked the accomodation based on the photos alone and the proximity to Aberdyfi. I grew up in this area and knew that the beaches at Aberdyfi and Ynaslas were outstanding so wanted somewhere near that offered a good level of room and ammenities for myself, my wife and our two Children. The Bungalow (No.10) was excellent, clean comfortable and had all the mod cons needed for a relaxing stay. The Bedrooms were an excellent size and we had plenty of room and storage space for all our stuff. There is also a descent sized fridge freezer if you intend to take food to cook after a long day at the beach. The bungalow has an electric meter which takes £1.00 coins and is well detailed in the paperwork. To be honest we must have been lucky as I only had to put a single pound coin in to top up on the previous occupants electric. The water comes through a little discoloured but this is what staying out in the sticks of Wales is all about. I'm lead to believe it comes from a local Well/lake on top of the hill. Fine to bath in and you always have the option of taking and storing bottled water as we did. A number of reviews I had seen referred to the track up to the Bungalows. Granted it is steep with a few turns and the odd pothole but to reach the stunning view you have to put a bit of effort in. I have seen far worse tracks and to be honest to a slow and steady pace will easily allow you to avoid the majority of bumps. The view once up top is great. I would recommend staying in either Bungalow 10 or 6 if you don't want to be overlooked. No.10 sits just above the tree line so the view along the estuary if spectacular. based on my families reaction when we arrived I will definitely be booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Impressed with Accomodation and location
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieSuss...
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Complete Gem”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent spot, very well equipped and good value. Snug and warm even with frost on the ground. Modern appliances for genuine self-catering. A steep drive up, but worth it for the amazing views across the estuary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Needing pound coins for the meter, which ticked all night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing