We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful and bungalow well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2 View from Bungalow 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from inside Bungalow 2
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Other 2 bedroom Bungalows
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
View from Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandyb642...
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and bungalow well equipped”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow was very nice & spacious. Had all mod cons in there & plenty of room for me, my daughter & our dog. It was situated on a steep hill so no good for people with limited walking abilities. It is a bit daunting when u first have to drive up & down it. I would recommend a stay there if you have dogs as Aberdovey (10 min drive away) is very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: The steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samlayla
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway! Sshhh! Don't tell everyone!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows this weekend with my sister and niece and two dogs. It was absolutely perfect and we wished we had booked for longer. The bungalow was clean and tidy and very well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine etc) with fabulous views of the Estuary. There had been a delayed guest departure before our arrival which meant the linen wasn't changed in the beds but we reported it straightaway and it was dealt with almost immediately. Staff and other guests were friendly and welcoming. The advertised detail is spot on, steep access road, dog walking field away from bungalows etc. you're not paying for the Ritz here but if you want a very clean, warm and comfortable place to stay near to Aberdovey I definitely recommend this hidden gem. Booking again for a revisit!! :))

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horton147
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bungalow No 2 at the weekend. We needed to just get away, and do nothing. The Bungalow was absolutely spotless, very spacious, and had an amazing view. We will defo visit this Little Gem again. We had 2 small dogs who loved sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by. There was plenty of space for them to walk outside. We went to the local pub about 3 miles down the road, everyone was really friendly. The electricity was meter fed with £1 coins, we only put a couple in the slot. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing this is the place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure secure and safety of the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe P
Naas, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great area.Dog Friendly.Excellent accommodation which helped make our holiday in Wales perfect! Home from home.5*”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I, with our two Labradors, stayed in Bungalow No.2 for 6 nights in July 2014. Excellent facilities - really 5*:dishwasher,oven,washing machine,microwave,heating,tv,dvd...the list goes on! Oh...and the bungalow and bed linen was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely.

We used about £4 (pound coin operated box) in electric during our stay.

The view was beautiful and the weather was amazing in July...roasting hot! My only advice, as others mention,is that the drive up is very steep and winding...so please be careful and follow the postcode you put into satnav! We saw other signs along the main road and ended up on the wrong even steeper hill, as we thought satnav must be wrong,but that was our fault!

As I mentioned above we have two Labradors and the bungalow was perfect for them, the balcony was safe. There is a nice walk up the hill near the older bungalows. There is a beautiful long, sectioned, beach which is fantastic for dogs! How we miss our beach walks and swimming!

Comments (not criticisms):
The main double bed was extremely soft, but the singles and cot bed were firm. There is the odd mark, here and there, and a bit of chipped paint or stains...but this is a holiday bungalow not a palace!
Be careful when using the shower, if the shower head points in towards the shower door, you can get the bathroom floor wet.
Parking is not impossible at this bungalow, just a bit tricky. Once you have done it a few times you know the angle to go in/out at, other properties higher up seemed to have easier/better parking.
If you have a physical disability, the property is great but the drive and property location may not be the best for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.Facilities.Price.
Liked least: Drive up the hill...no-ones fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyH3034
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice chalet, poorly kept grounds, allows dogs but no where to walk them and no individual fenced area !”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Whilst the chalet was clean and very nice the grounds were rough. The site allows dogs and we took 4, but the chalet had virtually no outside space for them (ours, number 5, was particularly small). Our boiler didn't work for 3 of our 4 nights, the engineer finally turned up on our last day. Wouldn't recommend or go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Dear Sir. Many thanks for your review, your comments have been passed on to the management for their perusal.The bungalows are advertised as dog friendly however having 3 adults and 4 dogs in a 2 bedroom bungalow would mean less space available for all of the party, The site itself does not advertise that it has outside space or walks for the dogs it points out that the bungalows are pet friendly however at the top of the park there is wooded area and a field where many clients do walk their pets. We are not aware that there was a boiler problem as nothing was reported to us, if it had been reported when initially the problem occured we could have reacted immediately to it.Thank you once again for your comments, they are appreciated and acted upon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing