We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
TreeTops -Chalet from outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TreeTops -Chalet from outside
TreeTops - wooded area next to Chalet TreeTops - looking out from Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
TreeTops -Chalet from outside
TreeTops - wooded area next to Chalet
TreeTops - looking out from Lounge
TreeTops -Lounge
TreeTops - Lounge
TreeTops - Interior
TreeTops -Lounge
TreeTops  - Lounge
TreeTops - Lounge
TreeTops - Kitchen, Breakfast Bar
TreeTops - Interior from Kitchen
TreeTops -Fully Fitted modern Kitchen
TreeTops - Kitchen Interior
TreeTops - Breakfast bar
TreeTops - Double Bedroom
TreeTops - Twin Bedded Bedroom
TreeTops -Bedroom
TreeTops - Main Bathroom inc Shower
TreeTops - Second Bathroom
TreeTops - Balcony with Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clive1961...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to relax.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

after a bit of a fair ground ride up the hill. We were met with a chalet that was clean and very well presented and a picture postcard view. The Chalet had all you needed for a self catering holiday. The only downside for us was the shower. A little on the small size. and the non stick cooking pan's had seen better days. Full of scratches, and the bottom of the pan's had worped so they were a little unstable On the hob. And the water was a little off putting, we did not drink the water we used bottled, even though the owner said it was OK to drink after boiling, in his information folder. We had a lovely few days, and would come back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEE A
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay at Treetops.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Enjoyed a short stay with my family at Treetops Chalet. Accomodation was just as described and shown in the photos. The chalet was well equipped, clean and tidy and just a short drive from Aberdovey. Location was nice and quiet. The chalet is located at the top of a steel hill, but we did not find this to be an issue. Recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josh a
2 reviews
“OK”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The first thing i am going to say is DO NOT DRINK THE TAP WATER!! there were no signs or warning next to the sink, in fact the only warning we had was a page in the middle of a big blue folder and by the time we read this (a whole day after drinking loads of the tap water) it was to late, my girlfriend fell very sick of drinking this water and 4 days after leaving she is still very ill suffering from extreme cramps every 5 minutes and very painful diarrhea. the couch and the beds were very uncomfortable so she had no were comfy to lie whilst being ill. i think they care more about looks than comfort. other than that the views were beautiful and we had a nice country side walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The hard sofas and matress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Dear Sir
Thank you for your review. Do not quite understand, there is no problem whatsover with the water at the Holiday park, TREETOPS Chalet equally has a water filter fitted as well as sometimes the water can be discoloured however it is perfectly safe to drink. The BIG blue book is an information folder which helps all our valued guests.
The beds have memory foam mattresses which clients seem to like however it does depend on what bed you are used to, please remember it is not your own? With regards to the Sofas, these have served the chalet well for over 3 seasons in which Treetops has been 90% full, as part of the upkeep programme the sofas are due to be replaced in 2015 and in fact are being done so on Wednesday 22nd April, we had hoped that the new sofas would be in place before the season started in March but delivery problems ensured that they were not installed before.
TREETOPS has been and is fantastic 4* property, indeed our testimonials bear this out. As we are agents for 14 other properties and when you stayed at TREETOPs we were nearly full, strange that we had no other reported water problems, in fact we have not even received any correspondence from you with any complaint whatsover?? If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate in contacting us we would be pleased to discuss.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C04999
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved staying at treetops, it was my first self catering holiday and we went there for my birthday, and I found the place had everything I needed to feel like a home from home. The standard of decor and the cleanliness I give a 5* rating.
I only gave it a 4 overall for two reasons, firstly due to the memory foam mattress in the double room, I know these are all the fashion but realistically not suitable for everyone, especially anyone with any back issues. However, the bedding itself was extremely warm and compfy.
The second comment I have is, the sofas were very uncomfortable and not suitable for sitting for for any length of time, least of all the length of a film or if you just want to chill in the evenings.
Electricity is on a meter, and it was cold, particularly the days/nights without sunshine, but the heaters were good and it heated up quickly and adequately. The chalet was much warmer in the evenings when the sun had been on it all day. We spent on average of £6 a day for two of us, we were out 10am-7pm ish so that was for each morning heating and showering and each evening being there and cooking etc.
Finding the chalet wasn't too bad, in regards to the steep hill, yes its very steep, first gear all the way too the top. If you're not a particularly confident driver you could struggle with this.
Other than that, if the mattress and sofas are changed i'll be back. It was a beautiful location, and excellent value for money and I loved hearing the owls in the night and waking up to the stunning views in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, cleanliness, hearing the owls in the night, nice decor
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa's and memory foam mattress
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Hello and thank you for reviewing TREETOPs our Chalet at Plas Panteidal near Aberdovey.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again in the future
With regards to the mattresses these are new memory foam mattresses part of the 2015 upgrade programme, disappointed to hear that they were not suitable for you, we have to take a view that everthing that is provided will not suit everybody, beds/mattresses are particularly difficult as everybody is used to their own personal beds, we have tried to make them as comfortable as possible. With regards to the sofas again this was part of the 2015 upgrade, they have served us well for 3 full seasons but were due for a change, we had hoped that they would be installed before the season commenced but a delivery delay meant that we could not complete in time, we are taking delivery on Wednesday 22nd April so will be ready for the rest of the heavily booked season.
We do hope that you take a holiday at TREETOPS again and you enjoyed your first self catering experience, Warmest Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing