We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place of peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Estuary View

Idyllic sunny position with woods behind and wonderful panoramic views over the estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic sunny position with woods behind and wonderful panoramic views over the estuary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Idyllic sunny position with woods behind and wonderful panoramic views over the estuary
bedroom one
bedroom two
family shower room
en-suite bathroom
enjoy the view!
light and bright!
wine and dine!
comfortable sofa - emergency bed!
this place has character!
the great outdoors
view from the living area
simple but nice!
I enjoy washing up and looking out of the window!
places to visit!
sights to see!
on the edge of the copse - love the birds that visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Catharine...
1 review
“A place of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had a 3 night stay with my little Westie. The accomodation was good ,very clean.I. Had the best nights sleep and I wanted for nothing .It was so peace and Quiet .Then wild life was great I put out some bird seed and nut and had lot of birds visiting including wood peckers who came every night it was magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed it so much. The things you mention are just the reasons I love going there myself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmerenza...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, basic accommodation”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Estuary View for one week. Lovely location with a superb view over the estuary. Also very enjoyable walks close by. Convenient parking available next to house. The chalet has everything we needed but please note it basic accommodation. The shower was leaking so we didn't use it and the freezer door needed replacement that Irene kindly stated would happen end of this month. I really struggled to move our booking date with two weeks forward. I was advised by Irene to cancel the booking and to rebook. That meant I had to pay £30 fee to Tripadvisor and £50 fee to the owner. To be fair she did pay half the amount back to me after some discussions and we did agree the £25 extra could be given to the cleaner because of our little dog that may be meant more intense cleaning needed? afterwards? All said we did enjoy Wales and the pretty surroundings and this is perfect budget/basic accommodation for a family of four. Please note dogs need to be on the lead the whole time when they outside in the establishement and the chalet has an electricity meter that works with £1 coins. We used around £20.00 during our stay but it should be a lot cheaper during the summer when the heaters aren't needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review Renza. I am glad you found so much to like about the chalet. It is not much help to you I know, but when you left we fitted (as planned) a brand new fridge, cooker and kitchen floor and the plumber came to do a temporary fix on the shower cubical until it can be properly refitted. I understand how galling it is to lose money when you change dates but that is the way TripAdvisor works and it is in the contract. As a goodwill gesture I refunded £24 and waived the £5 extra cleaning charge for the dog. Owners lose income when people cancel unless the period is booked by someone else (in this case it wasn't) so there is a logic behind the cancellation policy even though it seems harsh, especially as in your case you were booking for a later date. Fortunately changes of date and cancellations are rare but it is good that you have raised the issue so people are aware. For example not everyone realises that if they do not pay the full amount a month before the start of their holiday it is automatically cancelled by TripAdvisor without reference to the owner! Kind regards, Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable accommodation, with everything thought of.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely location with views of the estuary and the Welsh Hills. Dog friendly and well equipped, we will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
I look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbriwil...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warrington, cheshire”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beautiful place to stay, lodge is well equipped and comfortable, the views are amazing, the drive up is a bit bumpy but expected for where it is, we went for 1 week and the weather was amazing for September, the birds are a pleasure to see feeding.
We will deffo visit again, peaceful and very dark at night xxx thank you for a fab stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - it is helpful for people thinking of booking. I look forward to having you visit again. When you come you might like to cover the excellent solar lights we have now installed, since you clearly appreciate darkness and the wonderful starry skies we enjoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booked 1 week here and can honestly say it is perfect, the views are amazing, the lodge is well equipped with everything you need, just take some bottled water with you, beds are comfy, its very comfy and cosy for couples to snuggle up and watch tv on the sofa, Aberdovey is the nearest town, lovely place to eat is the Dovey inn, deffo recomend, lastley the hill road up to the lodge is a bit bumpy but not a problem, thank you for a wonderful stay xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - it is helpful for people considering booking. Glad you had, in your words, a "wonderful stay".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing