We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
42
34
10
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
34
10
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lunch floor restaurant overlooking the estuary modern bathroom summer months pay and display tea coffee a great place to stay next morning sea front first floor couple of nights short break salmon dining room evening meal yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

My husband arrived on bank holiday Monday. The town was busy as the weather was good. Difficulty in parking as always. Staff very helpful. Room well prepared on arrival with wonderful view of estuary. Meals very good as always. For people staying a few days the menu could have more daily changes but quality of food very good. This was our 2nd visit and would recommend a visit

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely seaside pub/ hotel for 2 nights and were very well looked after especially by the lovely barmaid Laura. We were visiting family and stayed for bed & breakfast. Lovely comfortable room and really substantial breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Had an overnight stay here in February. Lovely room (2), clean, warm and very comfortable. Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere in the bar. Didn't eat here in the evening but the breakfast we had was very good and served in a lovely dining room overlooking the harbour. Would highly recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rural-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The environment is very friendly and welcoming. The staff is very professional and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped with updated facilities. The breakfast was very tasty and fresh. Very good service for what I payed. I'll go back there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miobeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a table here for 3 people and a dog on New Year's Day and where told we could sit in the snug.
After a lovely walk on the beach we arrived here for lunch. The snug was full with a group of 15 family members all wanting to eat but hadn't booked. We ordered drinks from the uninterested and unhelpful barman, I explained we had a table booked but he said there were no menus left as they were all out, eventually when we got a copy of the menu and went to order food, We were told there would be a long wait due the large group in the snug and a full restaurant, I explained that we had booked a table and in my experience in the hospitality trade booked tables normally take priority over walk inn tables. The kind gentleman in the group explained that he should take out order first as there was only 3 of us and more them but the barman and I'm guessing the landlord couldn't get to grips with this and we were all told rather rudely, to just wait.
We paid for our drinks and left, telling the barman we would no longer be needing our table, the barman didn't ask why or even apologise, he didnt actually care.
Shame we 've eaten here before when in Aberdyfi, but won't be returning.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank juliehtshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews