We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, convenient, good for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Parking for two cars, security light Lounge overlooking garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Rook View. 5 mins walk to shops, 8 mins walk to seafront.
Parking for two cars, security light
Lounge overlooking garden
Comfortable, sunny lounge seats 7
Electric fan heater
Kitchen, with full size family cooker,fridge and dishwasher. Washing Machine and freezer in garage.
Downstairs Lobby
Upstairs Landing
Bedroom 1
with 5' memory foam mattress
Bedroom 2
with lockable oak cabinet
Bedroom 3 with twin 2'6' beds and dimable table lamp
Secluded Rear Garden
Sea air and all day sun
Table and chairs for 6, plus garden bench
Frinton looking towards Walton
Naze Tower Walton
Frinton Clock Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frinton-On-Sea, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dalydash
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well situated for North Essex Coast”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

House is about mid-way between Frinton and Walton, so is well placed. Clean if a bit shabby, especially the kitchen. Both double beds were very comfortable with lovely pillows (something that many smarter holiday homes forget). There are no leaflets about local attractions or places of interest (although we left a few), but there's a great Community Project in Walton with loads of leaflets and information and really helpful staff and volunteers - just wander round the couple of main streets and you'll find it in a corner building. Worth driving up to the Naze to climb the Tower and see the fantastic 360 degree views of land and sea, nice tearoom on ground floor of the Tower too. Main Street in Frinton, Connaught Avenue, is good for a wander around shops, also a great deli that serves lunches and home made cakes. Take a trip to Harwich to see its old harbour (and the Radio Caroline ship) - lunch in the Pier Hotel is really good and great views if you sit in the upstairs restaurant - then wander south to the park that gives a unique view of the Port of Felixstowe and the huge container ships that call there. The neighbours hold the key to this house and are very welcoming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and pillows
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time and effort in your review, gauged at a very high standard. Nice we surpassed for comfort and cleanliness.
The kitchen...very much work in progress. We already had new work tops and tiles all in place, then a hurried tidy up to for your party.
A professional painter and decorator is working at the property as I write, will post the new pictures, (kitchen, now dusky green) when we have them.
Many valid points that we do take on board, leaflets for example will be replenished as a matter of urgency.
We feel we offer good value for money, many of our guests return.
Kind Regards to all who take the time to read this,
David and Val Sidey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyg246
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, convenient, good for families”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We went to Rook View with our children and two grandchildren, aged 6 and 2.
Just the place we wanted. We were a full house but there seemed plenty of space. Comfortable, well laid out, warm and clean, well equipped kitchen. Weather was not kind to us but we had a good holiday nevertheless. The children loved exploring in the garden and watching the rooks come in each evening. Easy (by car) access to long beaches, and fishing places from the piers that were great fun for the children, and close to places of historic interest for the grown ups. We went to Flatford Mill and to Sutton Hoo as day trips. We found good local shops for food, and nice eating places in Frinton. We were impressed with the way a problem with the solar heating (to do with the weather being so cloudy) was sorted out quickly and efficiently by the next door neighbour, who acts as the 'house handyman'. Friendly neighbours on both sides had useful tips for things to see and places to eat. Owners very friendly and helpful during the booking process, and gave very good directions. Would recommend as a family holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but near beaches
Liked least: Having to use the car to get to the beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All round good standard of comfort and convenience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for those kind words, so glad you have booked again for this year, nice to have you back.
Kind Regards David and Val Sidey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing