We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another good week”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Living Room Kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The Cottage
Living Room
Kitchen diner
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
Garden
Garden
Garden
View from the front door
View from the front door
Low Farm
Stables available to bring your horse on holiday with you!
The Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
929rosie
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good week”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Another good week at the cottage, we had been before about 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay once again. A couple of little gripes the wine was most acceptable but maybe some milk in the fridge for non wine drinkers would be appreciated, it is a long way to a shop. A replacement settee is really needed now as the one in the cottage has seen better days. We would have no hesitation in stopping again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna79
Hull, England
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I enjoyed another great stay at the cottage. Fab garden and surroundings, with plenty of walks from the door, fantastic for our dogs. Noticed on this occasion that Kevin (caretaker) has placed a lovely bird stand outside the door, and we enjoyed watching the variety of birds that visited. I would thoroughly recommend the cottage as a great base for visiting Helmsley, Pickering, Scarborough and other areas in North Yorkshire, especially at such reasonable rates. You really can't go wrong booking this cottage. We will return again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to review the cottage. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
originalt...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous Cottage - great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous cottage in a quiet, secluded location, but easy to get to.
Cottage had everything you could need, was clean and well maintained.
Great garden for the kids to play in and as a lover of nature, the bird feeder just outside the front door was fabulous - wide variety of birds visiting throughout the day.
Easy access to the moors and the coast.
Will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to review the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to review the cottage. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing