We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farm House
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Farm House
Living room
Kitchen
Superking bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Five piece bathroom suite
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
View from the front door
View from the front door
Low Farm
Stables available so you can bring your horse on holiday with you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanne B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed at the Farmhouse in August.
It's set in a truly amazing location.
The accommodation was wonderful too.
I am in the process of booking next year's holiday, and we are going to return here again.
So peaceful and relaxing.
Our boys enjoyed the garden space and the grown ups savoured the breathtaking views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Apethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our fourth time staying, this time with the pooches who thoroughly enjoyed themselves, settled down as if home from home. As always Cottage offered what we have come to expect, friends stayed for a few days so the two ensuites always are a bonus for two couples. Weather wasn't with us on this trip, one night rain was torrential so hubby lit the woodburner and we we all warm and cosy snuggled up inside. We would like to thank Keith for his tenacity with BT in getting the WI FI sorted as there had been an ongoing cable problem, so thank you Keith. Another enjoyable stay in a lovely county. We have recommended this accommodation to family who have subsequently stayed and loved it as much as we have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to review the cottage. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trombonel...
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful, spacious farmhouse”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely farmhouse, very well equipped and comfortable. Very comfortable beds. Lots of space. Thoughtful details such as books and games. A beautiful quiet and peaceful area. Lovely walks from the doorstep and lots of interest in nearby towns and villages. This is our second visit and we would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had another good stay and we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Farm House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to review the Farm house. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing