We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream and great atmosphere”
Review of Dotties Gelato

Dotties Gelato
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Pickering
Description: Award Winning Artisan Gelato Maker with Fully Licensed Restaurant. Live Music. We have been making Gelato since 1936 and still use our family recipe. All Gelato is made fresh using local ingredients and milk on the Premises Guild of Fine Food Producer
Restaurant details
Description: Award Winning Artisan Gelato Maker with Fully Licensed Restaurant. Live Music. We have been making Gelato since 1936 and still use our family recipe. All Gelato is made fresh using local ingredients and milk on the Premises Guild of Fine Food Producer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In our week holiday, we visited dotties 4 times!

The ice cream was delicious, I especially loved the milkshakes.

Lovely seating areas and music playing made for a great atmosphere as well.

Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

called with my husband for lunch.
My lager glass had food and lip marks all over the rim.
Changed for another that was also not great as the lager went flat as soon as poured.Although was a cheap pop glass .
Cutlery was discusting full of dried on food .
My salad was poor quality. Old ingredients.
Husbands toastie was a toastie so not so bad .
I would never eat at the palace again or recommend.

Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotties G, Manager at Dotties Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologise for your disappointing experience. Dotties Gelato is extremely hygiene and cleanliness conscious. We have therefore implemented a further Systems and Control procedure, to ensure no further mishaps occur. However, all ingredients are fresh, local and prepared to order. But thank you for your 'palace' referral. Most kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, very clean and lovely service. Little hidden gem. Off the beaten track and a lovely sandwich. Great menu

Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotties G, Manager at Dotties Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. Most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Peculiar and interesting little shop/cafe. Almost hidden down the back, we nearly missed it. Ice cream sundae was amazing!! Shop is quaint and outside is really pretty. Will return to try their meals. Staff were lovely and chatty.

Thank Amy-Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotties G, Manager at Dotties Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh, thank you. You are most kind. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I have been to Dotties several times now and have not once been disappointed! The service is great, the staff are very friendly and the ice cream is delicious! They have a variety of different flavours to suit everyone and would highly recommend!! You won’t be disappointed if you visit Dotties - the best around!

Thank Alannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotties G, Manager at Dotties Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really appreciated, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dotties Gelato also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Dotties Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing