We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Surprise Paddleboard Trip

Visited here as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely amazing time really... read more

Reviewed today
timb371
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Family SUP Adventure

We rented SUPs and a wetsuit from Good Trails on the first May Bank Holiday weekend. Great service... read more

Reviewed yesterday
K326RCsarahl
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
150
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taster session great fun an excellent teacher coppet hall great lesson step by step explained everything brilliant experience lovely morning few hours great location adults and children couple of hours my partner alain instructor wetsuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money, Fantastic fun! Alain really earned his money - onshore breeze made it pretty tricky but he was all over it! Thanks for a lovely morning

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Departure792498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First try at paddle boarding excellent tuition and good equipment supplied will definitely be doing it again all within beautiful scenery

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank B3880ZGkarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

An experience not to be missed! First time for us over 60’s made us realise that we aren’t as flexible as we were! Alain, the instructor, was superb and very patient and eventually most of us were able to actually stand up for a second or two before crashing into the sea. This was surprisingly not as cold as expected thanks to the wet suits provided. All equipment was first class and we felt totally safe throughout the session.
He took lots of photos of us and sent them to us later on.
Will certainly try again!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank NigelH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Me and my partner came across this by chance but glad we did because it was amazing. It was our first time paddle boarding but really enjoyed it and it was made better by a reassuring and helpful instructor

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank AshJD2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

The Taster session is an excellent introduction to SUP in a beautiful location. Our instructor Alain was first class and provided expert guidance on technique. I would highly recommend booking a session. We enjoyed it so much we went back for a second outing !

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank justinhowarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews