We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Small decked area
Small side garden
Living Room / Kitchen
Fully fitted luxury kitchen with built in appliances including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer
Trip Advisor - Certificate of Excellence - 2014 Winner (as rated for by our guests)
Living Room with French doors
Living room with French doors and small decked area
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with overhead shower
Outside decked area - Ideal for a glass of wine and BBQ on a hot summer evening!
Outside of Apartment - view from the parking area
St Brides Spa - the perfect pamper day - just one minute walk from the apartment!
Barafundle Bay- one of the best beaches and tea rooms in Pembroke!
Skrinkle Haven - one of Pembroke's many fabulous beaches and stunning coastline!
Stack Rocks - spectacular coastline scenery- a short drive from the apartment
Tenby Harbour at night
Tenby Golf Course - superb links course for the avid golfer!
Saundersfoot Harbour
Saundersfoot Harbour
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John E
1 review
“Great apartment - Great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely clean apartment in a great location. Very close to beach and the village of Saunderfsfoot .Highly recommend this apartment and will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson G
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spot on”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Modern, clean and spacious accommodation just 5 minutes walk from the center of Saundersfoot with all local resort facilities within easy reach. Apartment has all the mod cons and is very comfortable. We had a 5 year old and a 2 year old with us and they loved it.
I would thoroughly recommend and look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andford
1 review
“Modern apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a 4 night stay at the end of August 2014. Modern well equipped and clean apartment with good parking. Good location for exploring the beaches and villages in the area. Very happy with the overall experience and would return/recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for a great review.It is very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to a busy quite noisy road!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is easy to find at the top of Saundersfoot with an allocated parking space. Inside is clean and tidy but our problem was the bedroom is on such a noisy road. We actually thought the window was open the traffic noise was so loud. Paid for whole week but checked out on Thursday instead of Saturday as unable to sleep - did inform owner but received no response.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. We had actually replied to your email on 5th September, Holiday Lettings are able to verify this. We are sorry to hear you found it difficult to sleep in our apartment and it was unfortunate you also experienced poor weather. We have been renting our apartment for over three years and never experienced this problem so it came as a surprise. Our apartment is close to a B coastal road into the small fishing village of Saundersfoot. This road is one of four roads into the village. We are always grateful to receive feedback, whether good or bad and so appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean apartment, had everything we needed”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rhodewood, the apartment was clean and comfortable. Lots of information in the blue folder for things to do and see.

We loved the woodland walk near to the apartment where you can get down to a little beach.

Saunderfoot is a lovely area which we preferred to Tenby. Would love to visit again some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near to the beach and the woods
Liked least: No hairdryer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing