We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location with plenty of room”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceana

Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Oceana dining table
Oceana Frontage
Oceana decked area 1
Oceana cloakroom
Oceana En-suite 1
Oceana Sunroom from outside
Oceana En-suite 3
The play room.
The large house
Relax and enjoy your holiday, complimentary wine for you on arrival
bring your well behaved pet along with you too.
The floating balcony ocean views
Saundersfoot harbour
Saundersfoot harbour & beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carol j
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning location with plenty of room”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a deceptive property, and is like a tardis...... it just has so much more space inside than you imagine!
The warm living accommodation offers space, stunning views and peace. It caters for all ages with games, dvds and Tv. The spacious bedrooms below are all equally sized and equipped and offer privacy and comfort. There was a problem with the plumbing, but a quick call brought a speedy response from the owners to rectify the problem.
The pool is heated to a good temperature and is adequately sized for family fun, although the steps are not the easiest to manage.
A super family centred holiday base in beautiful Pembrokeshire, with plenty to see and do within walking distance or a short drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaz-Tony
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for my 50th birthday with family & friends”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the 1st time we have booked a holiday home, as normally we go abroad where the weather is slightly more reliable. This year, for my 50th, I wanted to do something different to include my family, friends and my 2 dogs. Oceana was perfect, with its 4 en-suite bedrooms, everyone had their own space and privacy. Plus a bunk bed room for younger guests. All the bedrooms were made up to a high hotel standard, towels provided for everyone. The "floating" living room was spectacular and the views second to none. The house now has new sofa's which are lovely and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, has an american style fridge freezer and most important .... a dish washer. The outside space is mainly decking and has sun loungers, tables and chairs and BBQ. The indoor pool was fantastic and temperate perfect. There were inflatable balls, rings, volley ball and whale (which the kids named Sally !!). My 2 dogs loved it and the beach to the left of Saundersfoot was ideal for their daily walks. I would not hesitate to recommend Oceana, or indeed Rumours next door (we had a quick look around and that is fantastic to). Thank you so much Rob, we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0rseygir...
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular house!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked a few days at this house for a family get together. I'm so glad we did! The house is absolutely stunning with amazing views. The floating living room is the first I have ever stayed in and the kids definitely made the most of the fantastic heated pool.

Saundersfoot is a great location to be able to explore from, which we are planning to do next time. It is a beautiful little place, with good restaurants and we plan to use this as a base upon our return, in order to explore the wider area and take advantage of the beautiful beaches and scenery of West wales with our dog.

There was plenty of space for our party of seven, with the many bathrooms meaning it was easier to get out quickly in the mornings for a day out. The location is excellent, with great dog walks nearby. Communication with Rob the owner was easy and we are all feeling refreshed after our stay at this very well appointed house. It was spotlessly clean and modern, with a fully equipped kitchen, if people wish to cook (we didn't, but did BBQ). We will definitely return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisewil...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic ! cant wait to make a return trip :-)”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect break for our whole family. Location amazing, lots of long walks for the dog close by but just a short to walk down the hill and experience the beautiful beach and shops of Saundersfoot. If you are looking for great food at great prices then I would recommend the Kookaba Australian restaurant, they do steaks, pizza and even Kangaroo for the more adventurous. Taxis are really reasonable if you want to travel further a field to Tenby. A boat trip to Caldey Island is recommended as the children loved it, dogs are welcome too.

The house itself is amazing and everything is immaculately clean. There is nothing that I could think of that the house lacked - it even had toys to play with for our younger guests.

The indoor pool with its fantastic views is the star attraction where most of the family spent time reinvigorating during the early evening or when the weather wasn't at it best.

The wine and biscuits on arrival was an extra and greatly appreciated treat.

Will certainly be booking of next year ( and again this year if the husband agrees )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorinOak...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So glad we found this amazing rental. What a fantastic property in a beautiful West Wales location. House was 5 star throughout. Beautifully modernised with some real wow factors namely the living room which has huge glass walls offering breathtaking views of the ocean. We had breakfast each morning out on the balcony and really soaked up the views. The heated swimming pool was a huge plus and the kids were happy which meant mum and dad were happy and relaxed. Beautiful landscaped gardens, Quite simply stunning. Good parking and only a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. We will definitely return. 5 stars all the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing