We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location and Lovely House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burnside House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lydia T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location and Lovely House”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We walked in and said "Wow!". The 2nd floor has many large windows and sliding glass doors to enjoy the scenery and fresh air. The owner is very nice (lives next door) and gave us a quick tour of the house when we received the key. We made several meals in the kitchen and everything we needed to cook with was provided. I really enjoyed the electric water kettle and french press for coffee each morning! We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagray201...
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury and space provided with a smile!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brenda and Jim are the perfect hosts. The house was pristine and modern with loads of space. As ex-pat Scots this location was perfect for us to show our Canadian friends the beauty of Scotland. A very enjoyable stay and highly recommended. Thank you. Jim and Alice Gray

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Please keep us in mind for the next time you return "home"
Regards Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKKJJJCCC
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic week in April at the Burnside House. 3 generations of our family stayed here and all had a wonderful time. Firstly a massive Thank-you to Benda for organising everything for us, it was a pleasure dealing with her and she couldn't have been more helpful.
The house is in fantastic condition, with everything you could possibly need ( high chair, stair gate, washing machine, pool table! , oh and did i mention it is HUGE!

There are 4 good size bedrooms, each sleep 2 people, ( 2 double rooms and 2 twin rooms). All have en suit apart from one of the twin rooms but the massive family bathroom is across the hall from this room. All of the living spaces are huge, there is a great size kitchen with everything you could need, including a utility room, a huge living room, a second lounge area off the kitchen and a large dining room. There is also a massive games room downstair with a sitting area, 2 tvs, Playstation 4, Nintendo, Wii, Pool table, kids play area and a Table Tennis Table in the Garage.

There is a little kids play park a couple of minutes walk away and the Distillery is within crawling distance.

The gardens and drive way are huge and well kept, the outdoor decking and separate patio area are great and there is even a pond in the garden. We all had a fantastic time at Burnside House and will return in the future.

I am sure I have missed loads about the house and my review does not do it justice. This is a fantastic house which has been kept to a really high standard. It is a great base for visiting Stirling, the Safari Park and Aberfoyle etc.

I don't think you will be disappointed if you choose to stay here. Perfect for families or for groups to enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you and your party enjoyed your stay at Burnside House. Being based in Scotland, I always hope the facilities in the house make up for when the weather is not the best... I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. All the best Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret8...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have stayed at Burnside house on many occasions with family, this house and its owner Brenda is absolutely amazing and welcoming, house inside is beautiful and fully equipped a little bit of paradise the surroundings and area is truly lovely, if you want peace tranquility this is the place to be, but also plenty to do in the area .

Thank you Brenda for allowing us to stay once again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liannedoc...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family christmas”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had an amazing family christmas at burnside. It was great being able to have everyone together in such a fantastic well equipped house. The house is beautiful. The games room was very popular with the kids and big kids!Brenda goes the extra mile with the welcome basket and the christmas decorations. This was our third stay and we hope to be back again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing