We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JKMandJAM
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Tigh Mor is a beautifully appointed, modern, clean, comfortable, warm (we were there in winter), spacious and quiet holiday home with owners who go out of their way to be both welcoming and helpful. The panoramic views from the living room are simply stunning - from the Touch Hills (and winter sunrises) along the Fintry Hills and then past Ben Lomond to Ben Venue in the Trossachs. All tantalising for the day tripper and just minutes away. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Wonderful house, lots of space and lots of luxury”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a truly enjoyable stay at Tigh Mor and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A very spacious house with lots of extra thought gone into it and lots of little luxuries like under floor heating in the bathrooms! Eleanor and family have put in lots of thought into this property and were very helpful in the booking, arrival and departure process. Views were outstanding and lots of wildlife surrounding the property. We have booked again for next year and we cant wait to return. Thanks for a wonderful and peaceful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The added touches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamcarre...
1 review
“Brilliant - a great family house”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was immaculate and the owner was very helpful. Lots of little extra touches to make us feel at home. 8 of us and our baby stayed here for my mum's 60th and it was perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“A truly gorgeous house in a stunning location. Just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay in Tigh Mor was wonderful, we have spoken about the house so much since we left! It has truly been our favourite holiday home in Scotland and we hope to return another time. The house is spacious and light with beautiful furnishings and luxurious touches throughout. I feel Eleanor has given great attention to detail ensuring that guests will feel comfortable and have all they could possibly need for their stay, we certainly did! The open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area was our favourite space and has a real wow factor. We had many friends and family visit us during our stay and this space was perfect to entertain. The lay out of the house allows everyone to have their own privacy, we were a party of 7 and all had plenty of space and our own bathroom which is rare in a holiday rental home. The patio area, garden, and views just pull you to spend time outside and it was so peaceful.....our children loved the space and freedom. There is so much to do only a short drive from the house, some favourites of ours were Briarlands Farm, which is only minutes away, and also a cruise on Loch Katrine with a lunch stop at The Harbour Cafe on the banks of Loch Venachar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and light in the house and the stunning views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLS-of-An...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such glorious space.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is certainly the most beautiful house we have ever stayed in; very spacious , clean , so tastefully decorated, simple sophistication in top quality materials. The view was outstandiing, across the ever changing vista of the Carse and the Gargunnock Hills. We saw deer, hare, pheasant and many, many swallows flying over the ripening oats. So relaxing! The central location was perfect for our family reunion of relatives from all over Scotland. We enjoyed climbing Ben Vorlich and visiting Loch Katrine, Stirling castle, and the Falkirk Wheel among other things. A splendid time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The council had not yet delivered the recycling boxes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing