We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience at La Fortuna”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la fortuna lodges

outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
outside terrace and decking area wit beautiful garden furniture. Ideal for entertaining guests
kitchen with the latest appliances and door leading onto the large decking and views
upstairs kingsized bedroom with balcony overlooking the countryside
Enter a caption for your photo
downstairs king size bedroom with large master ensuite
one of the 2 twin bedrooms, one located downstairs, the other upstairs
family bathroom downstairs with large bath and over head shower
double bedroom upstairs
2nd bathroom with large bath
3rd toilet and shower room with large shower enclosure
upstairs hall leading to 2 bedrooms
sitting/dinning room with french doors leading onto a large decked area with unobstructed views
master bedroom with en-suite facilities.
beautiful Italian dinning room designer furniture seating 10 guests
king size bedroom downstairs
upstairs hallway with spare double sofa bed
55inch HD tv with over 30 DVD films to entertain our guests
each lodge has there own garden and bq area
one of the three bathrooms which are all very spacious.
upstairs landing
Luxury rattan garden furniture on the terrace
sitting room with patio doors to large terrace with fantastic open views towards the countryside
Dining room in the party lodge
Xmas. Bedding
Lodge decorated for christmas
7foot chritmas tree
Christmas decor in the master bedroom with balcony
Specialise in girls weekends
Hen parties welcome
Private hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pollyc4m3...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing experience at La Fortuna”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Visited last weekend with 9 other girls for my sisters hen party. From the word go our experience was fab.
Booking couldn't be any easier and Mairi was easily contactable for my many questions on the lead up.

The party lodge itself was decorated to a very high standard and had everything we could've wanted and more.
The girls made full use of the hot tub also. some a little too much.

John was always pottering around the grounds so was on hand if we needed him.

This will definitely not be my last visit!!

The only thing i felt the lodge was missing was a mop as id have liked to clean the floors before we left as there was more than a handful of drinks spilled over the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: check out time
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you girls you were a great group, have a great wedding and hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allisonmc...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday ”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent family holiday at La Fortuna our family had an amazing time celebrating our son's graduation at Stirling Uni & Dad's 70th birthday John & Mairi were really friendly & made us feel very welcome.
The lodge is decorated to a very high standard and the hot tub an added bonus with great space in the garden for our family to enjoy. We had a lovely meals in near by Bridge of Allan, John recommend Jam Jar and we weren't disappointed even gave us a drinks voucher and helped arrange booking for us.☺
We definitely hope to visit again thanks for helping make some wonderful family memories for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsterfa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb week”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely fantastic stay at Lafortuna Lodges with the family.Nothing is to much trouble for mairi. Hot hubs are ace. and Lodges are lovely and clean with loads of things to do. Will be back next year without a doubt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for writing a review for us Lovely family and hope to c u all again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suze_85
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited here with a large group of friends for a hen weekend. Lodges are in a quiet location but only 10 minutes from Stirling and well sign posted so easy to find. I hadn't made the booking but my friend that had organised it said the owners were very helpful and accommodating. Having stayed in a few similar sort of lodges over the years I have high expectations and wasn't let down. I was in the big lodge and it felt very new and clean, everything was in immaculate condition. Hot tubs were great fun and we were lucky with the weather so could enjoying the garden area. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend for a girly weekend. We all had a fab time. Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thanks girls, great group of friends and left the lodge lovely and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Def the jacuzzi
Liked least: the weather. ..... but who can guarantee that x
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review, you were all a great group of girls:) table lamps taken on board, thank you and hope to see you all again :):):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing