We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodges with everything you need!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA FORTUNA LODGES

luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people, sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people,
sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
downstairs king size bedroom
ustairs double bedroom with views towards stirling castle and country side
kitchen,with all mod cons,dishwasher,washing maching,fridge/freezer
hot tub
upsatirs shower room
down stairsa bathroom suitable for wheel chair access
twin bedroom
upstairs landing
views towards Wallace monument
lodge surrounded by beautiful countryside
walace monnument 3 miles from the lodges
log cabin
lounge/dining room
stirling old bridge
views towwards the ochil hills
luxury lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashlee201...
Fukuoka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodges with everything you need!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Recently stayed at the Topaz Lodge and the three bedroom lodge for a friend's hen weekend. The lodges were both amazing with everything we could need. The two hot tubs were great for relaxing and lots of outdoor space to enjoy the sunshine. James the manager was also very helpful and willing to help with anything he could. Mhairi was also very helpful and provided lots of good recommendations for our weekend. Highly recommend these lodges!! Perfect setting for larger group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfarmer20...
mid calder
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a hen weekend. Have to say fantastic lodges. Decor is lovely,clean and well equipped. Hot tubs are a bonus. James was brilliant. Will definitely be back. Thank you for a great base for our weekend. We had a blast.

Lorraine Farmer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaat197...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway in gorgeous lodges”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a family weekend here just last weekend 23/02 - 25/02.
Had been let down last minute from another lodge elsewhere, called and booked this the day before staying. Owner (lady) could not have been more helpful, was thankfully able to accommodate us. Emails sent in mins of confirmation with all details and contact numbers etc

Arrived Friday dinner time to a cheery friendly welcome from James - who showed us around and made us feel like anything we wanted would be no trouble at all. Thankfully we didn’t need to call him for anything but he did offer to go to shops etc for us if needed.

Lodge was spotlessly clean and all the mod cons. We had stayed at Piperdam in Dec 2017 and was sad to discover no bare essentials, so we went prepared this time and had everything with us - toilet rolls, washing up liquid, cloths, black bags etc but no need as this was all provided - this for me makes a difference.

Lovely modern lodge - we had lodge 2. Very comfortable and very warm - it was a cold weekend.
We took an amazon fire stick with us for music and movies etc and it worked perfectly. WiFi was also fab.
We made use of the hot tub which was amazing especially in cold evenings. What a treat.

This would be an amazing place to visit in nicer weather as grounds are lovely and well kept. We are looking to book again for summer and hope for sunshine - would h a treat to get they BBQ going with drinks outside.

We didn’t have a car with us, would have been helpful for shops but we did walk along a pathway on Sat morning and found a BP garage (we were looking for morning papers) only a 10 min walk away which seemed well stocked apart from morning papers. Handy all the same.

Would definitely recommend for a weekend away with family or friends.
We will be back 100 %
Thank you La Fortuna for a lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Wow, what can we say:) thank you for your wonderful review, guests like you make it all worthwhile:) welcome anytine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainebro...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

La Fortuna Lodges were the perfect venue for my sisters Hen Weekend. Mairi was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and nothing was too much bother for James during our actual stay.
The lodges suit big groups looking to have a bit of fun. They are clean and reasonably well equipped. The only slight difficulty we had was that another shower would have been helpful with the amount of girls trying to get ready at the one time but it wasn't a major issue and we were well aware of the number of bathrooms when we booked.
The grounds were perfect for the competitive activities we had planned and there were no restrictions placed on us by the owners. We were also provided with numbers for local taxi companies and other services which helped with our planning.
I would certainly recommend the lodges for this kind of large group, fun weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you for this kind review, guests like yourselves make it all worthwhile.
We were thinking of taking the bath out of one of the bathrooms to put another shower cubicle but then restricted for families with young children wanting the bath. We shall certainly keep this in mind and thank you for the feed back. Hope you all have a great wedding and see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markojami...
Sandnes, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights in mid Feb 2018 with a family of 4 and my mother. Before I mention my findings, the location is first class. Upon arrival we were greeted by James, really nice bloke and had a good chat to him. Lodge was very clean and tidy and the bedrooms were excellent. He took us through the house and showed us around, he pointed out that the washing machine buttons panel had been broken the previous week by a boy pushing it with a pen so we were to be careful with it. Later that night when I went to wash clothes I pushed the button gently and the whole button panel disappeared into the washing machine so I contacted James who replied he was waiting on a part from overseas. So no washing machine to wash clothes after our road trip around the highlands. The upper banister was missing a post which I only noticed after my eldest daughter who is 5 climbed through it, I then asked James if he could put a plank over it but nothing happened reagrding that, he mentioned an elderly lady had knocked it with her suitcase, if a toddler fell through where does that lie it terms of insurance? The fire blanket was under the sink, and dated 05/10, as in 2010 - nearly 8 years ago, these are supposed to be inspected every year according to legislation BS5306:3. I asked James to hang it up which he did, fire blankets only work by pulling on the cords so need to be screwed to a wall. He mentioned folk take them down and put them under the sink, there was no screw on the wall so I am guessing it has never been hung up. Sink in the main bathroom downstairs was about an inch out from the wall, I showed James and he shoved it back in place. Hot tubs are open from 9 am to 9 pm, which is understandable giving these lodges are mostly for parties and a 9 pm closure ensures no late night drinking in the tubs. However for us it could've been good to get in early as by 9am you are heading out for the day, especically since youve been up since 7am with 2 youngsters who want to use it. The flooring in the kitchen had no underlay and was laid with about an inch of a gap from the last plank to the skirting board, so if you dropped a glass of water it would go right onto the floorboard. Cigarette burn was found in the table cloth which I immediately informed James about as obviously we did not want to be taken for smoking in the lodge when we are non smokers. Patch of damp visible in the kitchen roof to top right of cooker which I showed to James, the kitchen is below the upper shower room so signs of leakage from shower room visible in the kitchen roof which has already started to leave mould in the roof panel. Self made sign with 5 stars above reception door. This is a 3 star facility compared to the place we stayed on skye which was also 3 stars. I wouldnt stay here again as I think all these small points add up to a bigger issue. For the price of the lodge, you would expect a working washing machine, a banister that is safe for small children to be around and a fire blanket screwed to the wall. James mentioned when maintenace issues arise they deal with them as quickly as possible, obviously, they dont.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
We are glad you found the lodge nice and clean with good location and the are the minority of our guests who scrutinise our lodges, we shall have our joiner inspect these issues.... we do have smoke detectors throughout incase of fire.
Hope you had time to enjoy the beautiful countryside location
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing