We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Laurels is Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE LAURELS

ENTRANCE VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN TABLE
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2 MADE UP AS TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROM 2 MADE UP AS SUPER KING BED
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
ENSUITE BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM SHOWER
VIEW FROM KITCHEN WINDOW
PATIO GARDEN
PATIO GARDEN
FRONT DOOR
OFF STREET PARKING
THE WALLACE MONUMENT COMMEMORATES SCOTTISH HERO SIR WILLIAM WALLACE
STIRLING CASTLE, ONE OF THE LARGEST & MOST IMPORTANT CASTLES IN SCOTLAND.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
loubelle6...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Laurels is Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at The Laurels for one week but would have happily stayed longer as it felt like home. Check-in was easy and we were greeted with a lovely gift basket that included fresh ground coffee, tea, milk and biscuits. The Laurels was very clean and many small things (like toilet paper, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc) that are not always provided in self-catering apartments were very much appreciated. Appliances were easy to use and the kitchen is well equipped. Bedrooms and bathrooms are large and the living room comfortable. There is a nice patio with a charcoal BBQ. An inspection of the spare cupboard showed that The Laurels also has equipment and toys suitable for a family with children of all ages. The Laurels is very conveniently located for walking to Old Town and Stirling Castle. If you have a car, many other attractions are within a few minutes drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a first class apartment and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found this apartment to be excellent. Everything one needed was there. The rooms are big and well kept. The facilities are first class.
The only issue was the rather confused instructions from the Municipality about garbage disposal. Not being local we simply did not understand what seemed to us to be conflicting instructions.
The beds were very comfortable. One minor point. There is ample room in either room for a folding bench or two to hold suitcases. It is difficult for elderly folks getting stuff in and out of suitcases on the floor. Apart from that we were very satisfied with the accommodation. For our needs the facilities were excellent and very good value for money. The address is very central and we found access to and from all the places we went to just great.
We somehow missed the instruction for the lock box but that was resolved very quickly by the neighbours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and all the facilities
Liked least: The garbage instructions!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmytheo...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very comfortable and well presented accommodation,a nice base for our visit to Stirling.
Was impressed with the layout and ease of access

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean R
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A glorious apartment with everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What more can we say - a wonderful apartment! The location, about a 10-minute walk into town, was excellent. The apartment itself was spacious and very comfortably furnished. And there were so many provided extras, it really was like a home from home. When we come to Stirling again then we need look no further - we know exactly where we will be staying. Many thanks to Anne for making our stay so pleasant - and for her creative thinking in providing a holiday apartment which caters for every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was roomy, comfortable and well-equipped.
Liked least: That we went in winter and could not take advantage of the garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith042
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“lovely relaxed modern apartment near stirling centre”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was perfect for our stay. Two couples, two king sized beds, two bathrooms, a large kitchen and a lounge. Situated in the basement of a beautiful stone block this apartment looked modern and had a huge kitchen window overlooking the garden and double doors opening from the lounge to a small private patio with outdoor furniture and a large back yard. It was quiet but well situated within easy walking of the centre of town (0.6mile), train and restaurants. All the rooms were spacious with lots of cupboards and drawers to unpack into. It was very comfortable and we soon felt like we were at home.
The apartment was clean, with nice white linen and huge fluffy bath towels. There was central heating to keep us warm. We did not use the cooking equipment, but there are a full size fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer, drier, etc. The apartment generally well equipped with games, books, travel info, kids toys cable tv, wifi, etc. It had everything we needed.
There was parking at the door for one car. Access is via a lock box so we were not dependent on the upstairs owners being home.
We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large rooms, well equipped
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing