We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Kingsview Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge
Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Al fresco dining!
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Some Scottish treats and some cooking inspiration!
Lounge with direct access to patio area
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas
Comfortable furniture in the lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day
You forgot your teddy?  No problem!
Hallway from the lounge, leading to the bedrooms
Jack and Jill style bathroom with access from hall and double bedroom
Jack and Jill style bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable beds ensuring a great night's sleep!
A bit of bedtime reading?
Twin bedroom which can be made up as a super-king to suit your needs
Twin/super-king bedroom
Twin/super-king bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
660isobel
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and location.”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed for 3 nights with my two daughters and baby grandson and we had a wonderful time. Everything about the apartment is of very high standards, spotless and had everything we could possible need and more. It was so quiet too. The garden and private parking space were the icing on the cake. There is a beautiful park directly across the road for a lovely morning stroll. It only takes 5 minutes to walk into the town centre where there's plenty of shops and places to eat. Although we didn't visit the Stirling Castle, at the front of the building we had a great view of it and I looks as though it's in easy walking distance. Can't recommend it highly enough and we intend to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
It really makes us happy to hear that our guests have a fabulous stay! Kingsview Apartment is beautiful and as you say, it is in an amazing location. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan M
1 review
“Great location! Nice, clean, and comfortable.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed a week in the Kingsview Apartment. It is literally right across the road from King's Park in a beautiful part of Stirling. It is within a comfortable walking distance to the castle and town centre. The accommodations were nice, clean, and comfortable. This is the second Stirling Self Catering property we have stayed in, and both were wonderful. We look forward to another holiday in Scotland and are planning to stay in the Kingsview Apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsCanu...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I'd almost rather not review this apartment, as I want to be able to book it next time we're in the area! This was my second stay and while it is quite pricey for Stirling, it's worth it. Comfortable beds, an excellent sofa and nice bathrooms are the best features.

The downsides are few. The kitchen is small and narrow (though there are plenty of eateries within walking distance and which will deliver), with limited room for sorting the recycling, and there's limited dining space - we ate our meals at the coffee table though I believe there's a fold-away table too.

The wifi is fast and reliable, the TV is big (useful - it rains in Scotland...), the town centre is very close by. Outside, there's a seating area which is useful for smokers or alfresco dining. There's off-street parking (two cars at a pinch). It's pretty much all you're likely to need.

I would suggest that it's best for a couple or small family rather than two couples, simply because the living room and kitchen aren't huge. For a couple, it's a properly luxury apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall look, wide bed.
Liked least: Small kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallika B
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent apparent”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely apparent loved the interiors as well as the garden....will surely book it again in future but kitchen hob needs sum attention was very slow...else apparent is a bang on....nice, clean and quite loved it...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Kingsview Apartment was perfect for our holiday needs. It was a well appointed, spacious apartment in a great location and the owners were friendly and helpful. Our six year old son loved the nearby park. We all want to go back there on our next Stirling holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing