We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Apartment

40' TV and DVD Player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40' TV and DVD Player
Well stocked kitchen Double bed with memory foam pocket sprung mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
40' TV and DVD Player
Well stocked kitchen
Double bed with memory foam pocket sprung mattress
Ample hanging and storage space
Large shower
Apartment entrance and parking outside door
Pond and choice of three seating areas
Pond, side garden and seating areas
View from Apartment entrance
Looking to the rear of the Apartment
Open plan Lounge/Kitchen with dining table and chairs
Small double sofa bed if required
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful little apartment”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent the month of February in Alex & Fran’s apartment and it was like ‘home from home’. After each busy day it was a pleasure to return to such a comfortable and cosy place. Alex and Fran were very friendly and welcoming on our arrival and the accommodation was first class, but their extreme kindness shone through on the last two days of our stay which coincided with the beastly winter snow storm. As we were unable to travel on our specified departure date they offered us to stay as long as required and supplied us with food. they would not take any payment for the additional time spent there. thankyou once again Fran & Alex. M&M

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and the flowers and wine you sent to us were very much appreciated. Hope "the beast from the East" doesn't stop you visiting us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Chris...
1 review
“Great pet-friendly apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fran and Alex were very friendly and extremely helpful. The apartment was really comfortable and very well equipped, sitting in beautiful grounds. We had a great time and will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely review which is much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again in November
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric C
New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming homely country village apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment is ideally located between the two major towns of Stirling and Falkirk. The local bus is literally at your door giving access to the major town rail stations to travel to Edinburgh, Glasgow or further if desired. There is easy access to Plean County Park with amenities there to cater for all ages and lots of different interests. The village shops are within a pleasant walking distance with many local roads offering other walking destinations if you like to explore on foot. Major historic and family attractions in the Stirling and Falkirk areas are easily accessible by car on half and full day trips and other towns and attractions further away can be planned from The Apartment with it's close access to the motorway network.
The Apartment has all the appointments required for a self-contained rental and is tastefully styled, comfortable and has a very homely atmosphere about it. Thanks to the owners Fran & Alex who make you welcome in their home. They are fantastic hosts and are available if required to assist with your stay in The Apartment.
The Apartment exceeded our expectations and made the trek from Australia to explore our family heritage in Stirlingshire a wonderful and memorable experience. "The Apartment" was one place we felt at home.
Cheers, Ric & Adele.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. You are both welcome back at any time. It was very nice to meet you both and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bonny Scotland.
Kind Regards
Fran and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsterre...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fran and Alex are lovely hosts. The apartment itself is excellent; exceptionally clean, comfortable and well-equipped. It is very well situated for lots of the area's attractions; we particularly enjoyed Stirling castle. We'd recommend getting the park and ride bus into Stirling from Springkerse, which is only 10 minutes drive from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and for leaving the Apartment as you found it. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bel213
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This self contained unit is so well presented with lots of space and a gorgeous large kitchen and bathroom. It is situated in a great location close to Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow. We were able to base ourselves there and make day trips in all directions to see many local and historical sights. It is only a short distance from supermarkets and has a great country park to walk in across the road. The owners are incredibly friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this place to couples who are looking for a fantastic location and a clean spacious top quality place to stay. We will certainly be recommending this place to everyone we know who is traveling to Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Bel and Stefan are the ideal guests, quiet, friendly and left The Apartment as they found it. They would be welcome to stay with us at any time if they visit from New Zealand again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing