We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
PricelineUS$37
TravelocityUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 435)
Filter reviews
2 436 results
Traveller rating
1 194
633
242
180
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 194
633
242
180
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room coffee machine travel lodge gatwick airport an early flight air con the bus car park bar and restaurant comfortable stay per person comfortable bed reception staff budget hotel excellent value for money family room short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2 436 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Calm, genuine smile nothing was too much trouble approach. Was happy to help, which really put me at ease and made no fuss. This made a huge difference ~ a big thank you as this is very much appreciated ! ! This isn't just said, it certainly goes a long way....

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank I7417TIsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Room clean but tired. Staff appeared professional but lacked any meaningful engagement, instead going through the motions of welcoming me and prompting me to write a 10/10 review. The hotel was reasonably priced but full of tradesmen and a few unsavoury characters. I would not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiftyjusttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Great hotel, nice and clean and just what I needed the day before an early flight.

I would recommend the hotel to think about free Wi-Fi going forward, and maybe investing in a coffee machine in the lobby.

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tordles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

So after a stupidly long drive we arrived at travel lodge Gatwick we stayed there for 4 days and everyday we were greated with a smile and a warm welcome manly from Sam who was a hero we had a problem with the booking and he sorted it within seconds 5 stars from us and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Q9166ACadamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

I was helped by Kofi Sam he made me feel welcomed immediately, I felt at home and found him to be very helpful. I would highly recommend Travelodge hotel at Gatwick Central in horley. nice and well mannered staff thanks Kofi Sam and the rest of the staff.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Banda0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews