We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$34
View deal
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Agoda.com
US$34
US$30
View deal
SAVE US$4
FindHotelUS$31
TravelocityUS$34
PricelineUS$31
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 247)
Filter reviews
2 247 results
Traveller rating
1 076
611
230
168
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 076
611
230
168
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room coffee machine travel lodge gatwick airport an early flight the bus air con car park comfortable stay bar and restaurant per person comfortable bed south terminal reception staff budget hotel excellent value for money overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

1 night was too long to stay here, I left early and wouldn’t give a refund on next nights unused room stay. Noisy neighbours next door and above me, doors slamming until midnight, Furniture being moved around between 2am-4am. Smell of cannabis in corridor. Temperature was non adjustable in room and was too cold, no extra quilts/blankets supplied in room. No telephone in room to contact reception.
Bath is about 10cm high so you’re better off going outside and sitting in a puddle.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michelle231089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

My stay at the travel Lodge. Gatwick Central was stressfree and the staff made my stay very welcoming and was always happy to help with any issues. Value for money and perfect location to the airport with a shuttle bus which cost only £3 per person to the airport. Manager Emma was lovely and had the best smile.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vern2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for your review.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in these aspects on this occasion.

It is great to hear that Emma in particular was attentive and friendly throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your compliments for this Team Member.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback, which is valuable to us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

I usually use travel lodge but I must say Lucy a South African lady is really helpful and always with a smile. Was very kind and welcoming. Helped me with my parking. Hotel is close to airport. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed and quiet

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lightso795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

We have been staying here for work for a few weeks. Really friendly and very helpful staff. Big thanks to Lucy R made us feel very welcome. Very high level of professionalism.
Would highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adamsF6695XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that the Team were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to consistently demonstrate a high level of sincere customer care, and we are pleased to hear that this was achieved throughout your stay.

It is great to hear that Lucy in particular was attentive and friendly throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your compliments for this Team Member.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The Staff done all and more we could ask
very nice few days. plus Hot water at all times room Clean bed First class bathroom Very clean lifts Very clean to over all it was a fabulous 2 Days would Stay again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rb1mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback and rate your stay with five stars.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews