We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

The Pheasant Restaurant & Pheasant Inn
Ranked #4 of 114 Restaurants in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Great atmosphere on a Friday. Managed to get a table. As always service was fantastic and food was delicious. Ordered vegie lasagne, lamb burger and ribs. All were great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rakhee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 1 772 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

Had a great meal at the Pheasant while staying for the night at a nearby hotel. We had the swordfish and fresh tuna nicoise salad off the Chef's special menu. Both were delicious and created made on site, rather than 'bought in'. Managed to find a table outside. Staff were efficient and friendly and the wait for food was not too long at all considering how busy they were.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gilliantomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The place is a hidden gem with extensive food menu and sufficient portions to have. You will get a full plate to finish the appetite. Top Class Traditional English and Contemporary food. Lamb Shoulder is delicious and a must try.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sajwant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

With about three specials menus and a normal menu it took us quite a while to commit to what we wanted. When we did choose, the food came quickly and was excellent. Proper honest food and well priced. We were staying at a nearby hotel and the reviews on here were spot on to pick this place over any of the hotel restaurants. The place was very busy but the service and quality were spot on.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank deliveryboy_wyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I Went with 3 colleagues as we were staying in a nearby Hotel and since it was recommended we had to give it a try.
There was a huge queue to order food and we had to sand and at the same time we were trying to look for a table as it seemed like a self service, we ordered 3 buttered haddock fillet and steak burger and we were given a spoon.
Food took exactly 50min till it was served for us as we noticed some other customers was behind us and got their food before us.
Waiters said they are waiting for the food to be collected from the next restaurant and clarified that orders like burgers are made in their own kitchen and the rest are to be collected from the next restaurant.
We were satisfied with the portions of food as it was generous portions to be honest and it tastes good as well.
Highly recommended to visit before 5pm, they’re not serving no food after 10:30pm if you’re planning to spend the evening.
Service was slow but the food almost made us forget about the service, so hopefully on the next visit it will be much more enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarwenHamrawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pheasant Restaurant & Pheasant Inn also viewed

Harlington, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 

Been to The Pheasant Restaurant & Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing