We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE hotel for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Europe
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“THE hotel for Heathrow”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Went to this hotel for one night as the deal included a week's car parking while I jetted off to Dubai for a winter break.

Check in was slow so used the automated one which was complicated sufficiently that, by the time I had reached the stage where it failed to let me have a key card, I would have been checked in had I stayed in the queue. Apparently, this is not a rare occurrence so do not use the automated check in!!

Went to the room and found it to be positively luxurious and with the most fantastic bed...proved to be soooo comfortable. The bathroom was a delight and all together a steal for the price paid!

Dinner was just a one course and two glasses of wine each served by the wonderful Alicia but be warned....check the bill as mine was inflated to £80+ pounds and I did not check it nor did I see anywhere that an optional service charge would be included. The food and wine were super but not for that price.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel because of the comfort of the room, ask for one on a higher floor than the first, but watch the billing for the food and beverage for that simple mistake that does occasionally happen in the best of places...............

Room Tip: Try for room on higher floor as mine had no view but arrived as going dark and left quite early anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Ustaritz,
Thank you for the kind review, i'm pleased you had a good stay, i'll check the auto check in desks, to see what the issue is.

With regards to the Restaurant bill, the service charge is optional & is in the Menu too.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    1,575
    696
    346
    263
See reviews for
604
1,577
499
1,469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel on an overnight in March. Radisson's generally good in my experience but would like to call out the wonderful reception staff. My check in was missing details and caused issues which they resolved in a polite friendly and helpful manner. My room was upgraded without asking and in general all the front of staff were very guest friendly. For an airport hotel it is a cut above.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear johncorry,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased you had a good stay.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

During my stay the receptionist Chanchal was very helpful with all questions I asked and nothing was too much hassle. Excellent and professional service. I'd recommend the hotel to friends wanting to stay near Heathrow.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Andrew H,

Thank you for the splendid review, Chancal will be over the moon at being mentioned.

See you again sson.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for the recent 'Autographica' event dinner party. Aside from the hotel offering autographica guests concessions on some prices, I had to comment on the friendliness of the staff.

The front desk staff were very welcoming and open to all questions, being very helpful with their answers. The best bit for me though, come when I realised I had forgotten a black belt to go with my tuxedo. Upon asking the front desk if there was anywhere local to buy one, 'Diego' took it upon himself to take his only belt off and lend it to me! As it happens, Diego was a bit thinner than me and it didn't quite fit, but the thought was amazing.

The hotel itself is very well laid out, the bars are nice, the breakfast was lovely and the dinner was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable with a well stocked mini fridge.

Thanks Radisson staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talktotippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear talktotippers,

Thank you for the lovely review, Diago is one of our rising stars on the desk.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

on a business trip i was lokking something conveniently located at the airport to minimise communiting tie to the airport early in the morning for a 615 flight.

it is absolutely not convenient. got to heathrow late in the evening and found out you need a bus for the hotel and the shuttle connecting the terminal to neighboring hotels only runs every 30m at costs 4.50 pounds. after further enquiry i found out that you can also get there with the standard double deck london buses. every bus departing from the coach station stops there and it is free. they run every 5m. once in the hotel i was very tired and was longing for a shower and a quick dinner. i had to queue 15 m for the check in and once there i was questioned like at the police station on my address, post code, mobile number, etc. finally got the key and took me 10m to find the room as the corridors are like mazes.

said so, i had afterwards a decent dinner and at the reception they were kind enough to provide me with a complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste kit as i had forgotten mine.

next morning, a nightmare again to get to the airport with the additional complication that most flights depart from terminal 4 but the bus connects the hotel to terminal 1 and you need to take the heathrow connect to terminal 4.

bottom line, if you have little time and are looking for something conveniently located in the airport, avoid it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guido D,

Thank you for you review, i have to say that i am a little disappointed by the 2 stars given, as the main part of you feedback is about the Hoppa bus, which we have no control over.

We used to have our own complimentary buses, but these were stopped years ago by BAA as they wanted to reduce the amount of traffic going into the airport.

We do have cars available that can get you to the terminals in double quick time, if you do not wish to use the hoppa.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.4 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.3 km away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.2 km away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price range (per night): R1 175 - R2 833
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing