We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery ”

Gabrielle's restaurant
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Bishop Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Gabrielle's restaurant was established in 1985.Traditional and contemporary Italian cusine which is rich in flavour and created from scratch using the finest ingridients. The delicius food combined with friendly service and buzzing atmosphare.Our wine selection is from all over the world ensure that every costumer will able to find great wine for good value.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our takeaway delivery tonight. Quality delicious food & piping hot. Thank you Gabrielles

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Gill063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Gorgeous meal, amazing customer service, lovely lady who delivered! Love love love. Helen in Hunwick

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank helenb385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

3 starters, 3 mains, consisting of:
Calamari with garlic mayo and bruchetta
2x garlic mushrooms with garlic bruchetta
Pizza Diavola, salmon and pea risotto, belly pork with mushrooms and a tray of chips!
Seriously, NO other TAKEAWAY, in TOWN, and I mean NONE! can even match Gabrielle's.... And believe me, we've tried them all.!!
Every single bit of it, hand made, professionally cooked and almost too good to eat.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 500clivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Excellent and varied Italian meals had by our large family group.

Staff very friendly and attentive.

Despite being very busy (always a good sign) food was quick to arrive, yet staff apologised for the delay! I got the impression that the restaurant pride themselves on high standards for the customer.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank knowyourvole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Visited on a Saturday evening (would recommend booking as we did because it was really busy). The service & atmosphere were fantastic and the food was great. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, regularly checking on us to ensure we had everything we needed - Great night!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Ella300301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabrielle's restaurant also viewed

 
Bishop Auckland, Durham
 

Been to Gabrielle's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.