We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House II

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
no1schnau...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday let”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Eva's House 11 for 1 week and found it very comfortable, fresh, clean and convenient. The main living areas are spacious and uncluttered but with everything you need for a holiday stay. Southport is a good base for trips to Liverpool, Lytham St. Annes and all the villages and towns in the area and at the end of the day having a driveway to park in was great. Would definitely recommend Eva's House 11 for a relaxing break. The best holiday let we have stayed at so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple decor and spacious feel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and location
Liked least: Would have liked a lock on the bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
george r
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property made for a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived Saturday after lunch (later than expected) and we were welcomed, without fuss, to the property personally by Eva. After a quick tour we were left to our break without any fuss. The property itself is well appointed and beautifully decorated. It is located in a quiet residential street. A ten minute walk sees you into the main shopping street and a further five minutes on to the prom (or with a right turn, along to Hesketh park)
This property was everything we could have asked for and more.It went a long way to making our stay (which happened to be our Grandsons first holiday) a memorable experience.
We cannot recommend the house highly enough and will certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing that would be worth a mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, well appointed house”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very warm and welcoming, just the job for our daughter and 2 grandsons. It was lovely and clean with everything we could have needed. Although we had to drive into town (with the boys being so young) it was no problem as there was plenty of parking. The welcome basket was a wonderful surprise! thank you very much for a wonderful weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlasant...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home. A *”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days away with my dad n dog. We loved it.
Very spacious and clean,everything to hand and great location.
At top end of Lord Street end,not far from big Asda and retail park.
The house had everything and was very comfortable.Enclosed garden for Alfie the dog,sat out in the sun rolling around in the grass.
Had a welcome hamper which was a lovely touch. Wine,bread,biscuits,crisps,milk,butter.
I'd highly recommended this holiday let. It's a home from home and Sue was great letting us book in a bit earlier. Car was parked in the drive as everything was on the doorstep.
We will be back.
Many thanks for letting is stay in your lovely home. Woke up this morning back in our home and we wanted to be back at yours in Southport ;-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing