We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great annex good location close to amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan G
1 review
“Great annex good location close to amenities”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great comfy cosy annex lovely and peaceful ideal when wanting to visit Southport and surrounding places Elaine the owner is a very friendly lady may visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne B
1 review
“try it for youself”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi
Cant find any fault with this stay. Elanine ( oiwner ) very accommodating and very pleasant. Felt like I had known her for years.

Everything was there, loads of little touches i.e. tea, coffee, shampoo etc.
I can honestly say this is the best place I have stayed. What I look for is seclusion, non-interfering owners, dog friendly. this had it all and more.

The proof is in the pudding and I will be looking at the availability and rebooking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you Wayne, we are so glad you both enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornton6...
Bradford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway with easy travel into town.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful well planned accommodation with good quality fixtures and fittings.
A little goody box of things was much appreciated .
Perfect for a couple , or solo traveller.
Easy access into town for the day by bus or night by taxi. Parking not an issue.
Only one issue for us was the bed!! Sorry to say .... very small type double and very soft .. too soft for us. We are both used to a king sized bed with a firm mattress.
We struggled to stay in the bed when turning over.
If the bed was improved in size and quality would certainly want to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithhols...
mersyeside
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This really is an amazing find. Immaculate, really comfy bed, lovely loung and bathroom, quite and peaceful. Log fire lovely. Home from home. Elaine has thought of everything. Felt very safe there. Location great too, easy to get by bus to Southport or Ormskirk. We will definately stay again. Thanku and well done to the owners for their professional attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you Ian and Karen for your lovely review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing