We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious apartment and a friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berlin House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Terrace Suite
Bunk room - sleeps 4 in full size beds with Vi-Spring mattresses
Kitchen
Tenby harbour - tide out
Tenby's South Beach
A cosy corner in the bay window to look out on Frog Street
Sitting room - a large smart TV is hidden away in the cupboard
Sitting room with electric fire
Master suite
Master Suite
Master Suite with antique four poster bed
Master en-suite shower room
Berlin House is the blue building, the duplex flat has it's own private front door on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grace k
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a shame.......”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

So, we're on our way home after a weeks stay in Berlin House. The property provides all you would expect and more. Great living space for eight, with room to spread and not get in each others way. The beds and linen were amazingly comfortable and plenty of fluffy towells.

We enjoyed the beaches, mooching round the town with its many shops and even managed a spot of crabbing at high tide. We took a bus into Saundersfoot and enjoyed some great coastel walks. A trip to Caldey island is a must along with fishing trips out of the harbour.

We ate great fish n chips from Feccis, milkshake and a cuppa in Bali Hai, and lovely meals in the Hope and Anchor and Sandbank.

Our holiday however was somewhat ruined by the prescence of the night club next door to the property. They were open Friday, Saturday and Wednesday until 3am at which point a drunken rabble descend on the street below for a further hour or so. Earplugs don't really help!! What a shame!!

Without the clubs noise this property would have rated 10/10 but unfortunately I can only score 5/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Geo2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Berlin House provided a beautiful home from home during a work trip to Pembrokeshire in mid May. The house is very clean, extremely spacious and well equipped for a large group (the high number of bathrooms and huge kitchen were great!). What was also lovely was the welcome that my group received on arrival. The owner had left a note and some treats for everyone to enjoy. We were blessed with glorious, warm & sunny evenings while in Tenby, so were able to make full use of the roof terrace. The lounge is large and comfortable should the weather not be on your side though. We didn't experience the noise issues mentioned in other reviews, I suspect they must coincide with the summer holidays as the house is indeed on the main street where there are pubs and clubs. I have no complaints whatsoever about Berlin House and look forward to a return visit in future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Night Club Next Door Very Noisy!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and nice apartment but unfortunately our stay was spoilt due to the noise from the night club next door. It kept us awake during the early hours on Saturday and Wednesday and resulted in us feeling very tired, if you are at all sensitive to noise at night this rental is not for you.
The house is reasonably well equipped and spacious, but not very clean. The bathroom towel rails and skirting boards were covered in thick dust and the kitchen cupboards, in particular the waste bin area was horrendous.
The patio area also needs a good jet wash, this is the only area to let dogs out, it looked grubby and nothing like the photo.
I requested the beds in the second bedroom to be made into a super-king but it was made as 2 single beds, although not a major problem why bother to ask.
The key safe would not open on arrival as the wrong number had been emailed to me 2 days before departure, luckily I had kept the original number which worked.
We had no hot water or heating for the first day as the boiler needed re-setting, a friend of the owner came to sort this reasonably quickly but it caused bit of inconvenience as we were waiting to go out and needed to shower.
I would not recommend this property to dog owners as the stairs from the front door are quite steep so the dogs needed to be carried up and there is no hallway.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandGi
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

2nd time at Berlin House and again a fabulous time
Neither time have we been disturbed by noise.
Comfortable ,homely accomadation
We will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! The noise!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property is lovely, a great place to stay apart from one huge draw back, even though we had read previous reviews we really underestimated the amount of noise from next door! As I write this it is 1.40 in the morning on the third consecutive night/ day of constant rave music and chatter which is almost unbearable, it has gone on until past 2.30 each night. It's such a shame as the owners put a lot of effort into welcoming us with flowers, wine, a basket of dog essentials and more. So, so, tired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing