We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Swedish style lodge with all the comforts of home”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skoggie
Flintshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Swedish style lodge with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cysgod y coed sits in the wood alongside the clubhouse of the local golf club and would be an ideal spot for a golfing holiday. it would be hard to think of anything that was not provided. The accommodation is spacious and airy, and was plenty big enough for our party of five. Also there is ample parking for two cars alongside the lodge, or a short stroll away there is the car park for the golf club.

The upstairs lounge has a large flatscreen tv and views over the golf course, with a large balcony for warm evenings with a glass of wine!

The kitchen is great if you wish to cook your own meals, or alternatively the golf clubhouse with its restaurant makes visitors welcome and is no more than 100 yards away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for an excellent review full of positive comments.
What could we have done better to get the full 5 stars?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Rita...
1 review
“Excellent well equipped modern spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful style accommodation well equipped with everything you need, plenty of room for 6 people lovely position in very quite location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. You were excellent guests and very welcome to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Lynn & I really enjoy reading our reviews.
They make our hard work so worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your generous review. Lynn and I really appreciate it. No need to take the place with you on your next holiday, just come back. Lots more to see in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. You were excellent guests and we would love to welcome you again.
Just to respond to some of the points you made.
You are right about the furnishings and ornaments. We have tried to create a place we are proud to present. As you say we do have a note to parents to put away any ornaments if they have any concerns and that we will put them back after they depart.
Yes the roof Velux window is a nightmare to clean and, as we are surrounded by trees, it does get grubby very quickly. It will be cleaned again shortly.
I was puzzled about your point about outside cleanliness. Our place is surrounded by shingle and weeds do tend to grow despite my best endeavours. I have not considered them a problem as we are encompassed in woodland with many varieties of plants and some do seed on my shingle. The grounds of the golf course are 100 yds away and grounds men regularly tend to the grounds around us.
You were great guests and we do look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing